Posting your rating...
Foursquare 2008 12-Year rum

Foursquare 2008 12-Year

Barbados | Aged | 60.0% ABV

9.1/10
62 ratings
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
9
25
26

Rate Foursquare 2008 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

62 Foursquare 2008 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Sorgh from Czech Republic with 18 ratings

My first ECS. Great rum! High voltage, but it is interesting taste adventure. Dry wood and deliciois vanila.

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted over 1 year ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 327 ratings

This is really good and really strong. I’m doing re-tasting my ratings with last four Foursquare’s. 2008 smooth really packs you early with its strength, and wow does it linger. Bourbon lovers should like this, I’m keeping it at a 9.5 so 10.

I think the last few offerings of Foursquare are as good as it gets. Rich full bodied complex similar to other full bourbon cask releases but very smooth little afterburn like Nobiliary. If you can find it buy it.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Jan from Netherlands with 16 ratings

As i open the bottle expecting this to be somewhat the same as the 2007 i am suprised. This 2008 is a bit smoother than the 2007, tasting them side by side. I actualy have only one word for this. Excelent.

Small inline garnish 2

Posted 1 year ago by poly.pop from United States with 32 ratings

Smell: Salted caramel, coconut, a hint of cocoa butter and sweet oak.
Taste: Rich, velvety, and mouth coating. Coconut, oak, chocolate, and tropical fruit with a hint of spice (rye, cinnamon and clove). A long, lingering finish that transitions from caramel to dark cherry. It's everything aged rum should be. Rich, indescribably deep and complex - a true symphony of flavors all playing in perfect harmony.
Buy it when you see it, this will be the benchmark for aged rum for years to come.

Ffffff

Posted 20 days ago by thebrowndram from Philippines with 8 ratings

Nose: The arrival has rich notes of peanut brittle, caramel, then citrus oil. Afterward, it seamlessly transitions into cherries, pears, and ripe saba bananas. Buried under everything is a touch of Japanese soy sauce. With time, notes of Ethiopian coffee beans and toasted coconut show up. It's generally balanced and intriguingly soft yet rich.

Palate: Slightly oily mouthfeel. Despite the ABV, the flavors build up quite nicely, beginning with subtle new wood, toasted nutmeg, and dark chocolate. There's some minerality, too, but is quickly overtaken by the familiar cherries, bananas, and tangerine skins. The development begins with darker flavors that gradually lighten and become more crisp and juicy. Near the end, there's warmed marshmallows smeared onto leather.

Finish: Long, dry, and warming with prominent orange pith, leather, and menthol.

Small 20201009 154231

Posted 1 month ago by Steffmaus (TASTING CLUB) from Denmark with 59 ratings

Despite it being 60 %ABV it doesn't need to air for that long, to be able to enjoy it.
Taste notes of fudge, caramel and dried fruits

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 455 ratings

Další skvělý kousek 👏👏, až vcelku dost nasládlý, jemný a gradace 60%

Ffffff

Posted 4 days ago by jwevenson (PREMIUM) from United States with 7 ratings

Flawless and my favorite taste among the six Foursquare I've tried. Worth the money!

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by PbRx from United States with 1 rating

My favorite of the Foursquare I tried. Complex, no flaws

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Tomduck from United Kingdom with 4 ratings

I was lucky enough to grab 5 bottles of this release but have only got one left which will now stay unopen for some time to come. It is so drinkable, and belies it’s 60% ABV, just a stunning rum, perhaps only beaten yet by the 2006 Velier release, which was and is much more expensive. Richard Seale is a legend

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Cultov from Czech Republic with 42 ratings

The power/strength of this rum is excellent. Beautiful long finnish.