Richland Single Estate Old Georgia rum

Richland Single Estate Old Georgia

United States | Gold | 40.0% ABV

7.0/10
49 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
3
9
10
13
8
3

Rate Richland Single Estate Old Georgia

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image

49 Richland Single Estate Old Georgia ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Troy 🇺🇸 | 29 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Check the bottle. See if it looks a little thin. Ask for a sample. It ain’t rum or not like we get in Florida, Caribbean, Central or South America.

Kieron wood 🇬🇧 | 577 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Nosing
Tobacco smoke, grass , olives

Tasting
Sweet olives ,olive oil and sweet bourbon whiskey

Mike (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 145 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

I had a high expectation due to nice smell which is full of wood, vanilla, caramel and tobaccoo. But taste is a little bit disapointing. Has similiar flavours profile like smell but weaker, not that complex with harsh finish.

J. Do 🇫🇷 | 24 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Un nez agréable boisé et poivré.... goût fort qui fait pensez plus a un wiski.

Rene Rum (PREMIUM) 🇨🇭 | 510 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Helles Bernstein im Glas.
In der Nase wird der Riechkolben zu beginn richtig deftig von Holzspiessen gepfählt. Vanilleeis und Karamellbonbons mit Hobelspänen von frisch getoasteten Eichenfässern. Verregneter moosiger Waldboden und eine frisch gemähte Blumenwiese weichen die Hölzer etwas auf.
Am Gaumen weich und elegant zu beginn. Schnell verschwinden die Geschmacksknospen hinter einer Bretterwand und lässt die anderen Aromen abprallen. Hinter dem Holzwall sind feine blumig-grasige Noten auszumachen wie bei einem Rhum Agricole. Geräuchertes, angebranntes Karamell mit einer seelenlosen Vanillecreme und ein paar kandierten Früchtchen schwirren auch noch irgendwo herum.
Im Abgang dörrt einem das Holz den Mund aus. Karamell und Vanille verweilen kurz und lassen ein wenig Salz zurück.
Ein sehr schwieriger Rum, eher für Agricole Geniesser die auch ein rauchendes Lagerfeuer lieben.
- 2 cl Muster -

Light amber in the glass.
In the nose, the olfactory bulb is impaled at the beginning really hearty of wooden skewers. Vanilla ice cream and caramel candy with shavings from freshly toasted oak barrels. Rainy mossy forest floor and a freshly mowed flower meadow soften the woods somewhat.
Soft and elegant on the palate to start. Quickly the taste buds disappear behind a wall of boards, bouncing off the other flavors. Behind the wooden wall, fine floral-grassy notes can be discerned like a Rhum Agricole. Smoked, burnt caramel with a soulless vanilla cream and a few candied fruits buzz around somewhere as well.
On the finish, the wood parches your mouth. Caramel and vanilla linger briefly, leaving a bit of salt behind.
A very difficult rum, more for Agricole connoisseurs who also love a smoking campfire.
- 2 cl sample -

Evadovec 🇨🇿 | 80 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Very nice smell. After this smell I excepted too much. Taste not good. Really don't like this rum. It like brandy with wood and coffee.

Michal Micko 🇨🇿 | 562 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Aroma is wilder - agricole/jamaican. After breathing appears vanilla and oak. In taste are fighting bourbon and oak tones with grass and floral ones.. Overall impression is inconsistent, patchy.

KhalJerry 🇺🇸 | 5 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

As a Georgia resident, I was hoping for a little more out of this rum.

Richard 🇸🇪 | 80 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Starts off with the typical character of most agricoles I've tried, which isn't my cup of tea. Has a sweeter touch that comes afterwards, but not enough to persuade me

Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 410 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Never heard of it never had it before. But when in Georgia let’s give it a go. More of a Whiskey Bourbon style rum with a little funk. I think extra aging would help especially in this price range. At the end of the day glad to have it in my collection.

Haemonculi 🇺🇸 | 52 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Very good quality rum and made in the US which was quite a surprise! Usually I go for tradition Latin American rums but this was right up there as a solid competitor