Blue Chair Bay Coconut rum

Blue Chair Bay Coconut

Barbados | Flavored

The Coconut variety of Blue Chair Bay rum is produced in Barbados. The distillery is located just yards from the beach, while the rum is aged nearby in white oak casks.

Well known country singer Kenny Chesney created the The Blue Chair Bay rum brand, which is named after his ballad "Old Blue Chair."

7.1/10
57 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
1
2
7
14
10
7
13

Rate Blue Chair Bay Coconut

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

57 Blue Chair Bay Coconut ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Rummy Martin 🇺🇸 | 6 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Just the right amount of sweetness, just the right amount of coconut, just the right amount of rum spice. This is the perfect mixing coconut rum. Fantastic!

Bill Gaylor 🇺🇸 | 51 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

This is by far my favorite flavored rum. The coconut isnt over powering, and the taste is amazing. i like the white version also , but the coconut truly stands out in its class. Awesome rum.

MaximumRUM 🇺🇸 | 5 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

This is the smoothest and most natural tasting coconut rum I have ever tried, and I've tried more than my fair share of coconut rums. This rum can be sipped straight up, or on the rocks without any need of fillers. If Pina Colada is your thing, it is the perfect compliment to it.

It is not a standard 80 proof so it goes down very easy and because of that it is dangerously easy to loose count of how many you are drinking. I like my mixed drinks with a little bite so I would recommend added some BLUE CHAIR BAY WHITE RUM in addition to this coconut version if you are like me. This rum is great with Pineapple juice or an upgrade to any Malibu based drinks. I gave this a 9 instead of a 10 only because If BLUE CHAIR BAY ever makes an 80 Proof version of this COCONUT Rum it would surely be a 10.

Casperino 🇺🇸 | 2 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

And I was not disappointed. I debated over which brand to buy and settled on Blue Chair and was not disappointed. Smooth taste and not a too-overpowering coconut flavor. Enjoyed it immensely. I live in a state-controlled state so the only two offerings are Coconut and Banana ,which I'll have to try.

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 515 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

I really like the taste of this rum, though I found the 26.5%abv a bit weak for my liking.

Taste is pretty much a sweet coconut flavor; not much else to describe it. But it's quite good.

Earl Elliott 🇨🇦 | 213 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

Sugar: Estimated at 50 to 60 gpl. Great coconut aroma and taste. No chemical taste or smell as with some other coconut rums that I have tried. The coconut and the rum are well balanced. It is very sweet and is definitely for mixing in Tiki style drinks. I give this a 7 as that is as high a ranking a flavoured rum should ever get. I would not drink this neat or on the rocks.

Superman 🇺🇸 | 4 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

This maybe the best rum I have ever tasted!! And I have tasted a lot. Mixed or straight, this Coconut Rum should be a cornerstone liquor in your home bar.

Docsarvis (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 347 ratings
Posted 15 days ago

# 2 in my Blue Chair Bay horror tour. I received a “gift” of 6 airport bottles. I thought this girl liked me????? This is better than the key lime which was absolutely vile, but not much. Pour it out! Next!

Yohobro 🇨🇦 | 37 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

($35CAD) It’s summer time and it’s time to pretend I’m in the tropics. This rum fits that bill well with tons of coconut flavour, even if it’s not the most authentic tasting. It’s only 26.5% abv and extremely sweet but that’s ok with me. For what it is, I enjoy it quite a bit. I think if it was a higher abv, I would like it a ton more. I don’t have anything to compare to yet so we’ll see if that changes when I do. Bring on the sun!

Skeelos 🇺🇸 | 28 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Tried this one in place of Blue Chair White for my favorite cocktail mix (pineapple, orange juice and grenadine) and I was surprised that it added what I didn't know that my drink was missing.

Eric 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

This is really good coconut rum... I debated actually giving it an 8 (was considering a 7), just because it's a flavored rum... but then I thought... Well, that's what I'm rating it on now isn't it... Very smooth, perfect amount of coconut flavor, not too sweet or overpowering... very balanced.




Brand Details

Name: Coconut
Company: Blue Chair Bay
Type: Flavored
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading