Posting your rating...
Blue Chair Bay Coconut rum

Blue Chair Bay Coconut

Barbados | Flavored

The Coconut variety of Blue Chair Bay rum is produced in Barbados. The distillery is located just yards from the beach, while the rum is aged nearby in white oak casks.

Well known country singer Kenny Chesney created the The Blue Chair Bay rum brand, which is named after his ballad "Old Blue Chair."

7.2/10
52 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
6
14
10
6
12

Rate Blue Chair Bay Coconut

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

52 Blue Chair Bay Coconut ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Eric from United States with 10 ratings

This is really good coconut rum... I debated actually giving it an 8 (was considering a 7), just because it's a flavored rum... but then I thought... Well, that's what I'm rating it on now isn't it... Very smooth, perfect amount of coconut flavor, not too sweet or overpowering... very balanced.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Margaret from United States with 2 ratings

Very tasty. Isn't syrupy like other flavored rums and is very smooth.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Seth Harold from United States with 2 ratings

This is one is hands down one of my favorite. You can't beat that this is one of the highest proofed coconut rum on the shelf. All natural ingredients gives it that creamy smooth finish. You can mix this with juices, coconut water, or even on the rocks. You won't be disappointed with the taste!!!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by K from Canada with 6 ratings

After using this rum liberally as a mixer for awhile, I decided to try it on the rocks. Very good.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by RumManDan from Canada with 32 ratings

So, this is coconut rum - of course it's sweet. Love the bottle, the less filtered look and the island flavour. What else is there to say? It beats Malibu and is great in tiki drinks.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Alice Acevedo from United States with 1 rating

The best Coconut Rum I have tasted. I love the smooth taste of it and I have tried many coconut rum and was never happy until now. Thank you for making such a delicious rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by gregmoney from United States with 5 ratings

This rum is by far my favorite rum. The coconut is not overpowering and actually tastes like real coconuts. I can enjoy it straight or mixed in a cocktail. The sweetness is subtle and there is no burn. Overall a great rum

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Adam from Canada with 22 ratings

I must start my saying Kenny Chesney..."no shoes nation!!!". This rum is packed with coconut flavor. Like an ocean breeze it goes well with Tiki cocktails and planters punch. Don't use too much because it can be overwhelming.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 304 ratings

Heavy duty coconut flavor. Cannot determine if it is natural or artificial. Definitely does not appear to have a chemical taste or smell. However nothing definitive as to whether the coconut flavor is natural, artificial, or a combination of both. No clue from the Blue Chair Bay website.

Not a sipping rum and not the best coconut rum available but still a good, usable coconut rum for mixed drinks calling for coconut rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by A.Greenleaf from United States with 51 ratings

When you pour this in to the cup it looks very viscous. wasn't as thick as it looked. light feel but a kick of coconut that is a little much for drinking straight.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Nicholas Miller from United States with 75 ratings

It's natural coconut and sweet but it's just not good. It enters good then goes harsh (even at 26.4% alcohol which is low) with a strange tinge of unripened sugar cane. The sugar cane gives a potential like it is going to be really nice but then falls flat. The advantage of this rum is it is "thin" unlike cruzan which is almost like syrup. But ultimately you have a bunch of premium marketing claims (and price) on something that should not be worth more than 9$. No thank you.