Posting your rating...
Blue Chair Bay Coconut rum

Blue Chair Bay Coconut

Barbados | Flavored

The Coconut variety of Blue Chair Bay rum is produced in Barbados. The distillery is located just yards from the beach, while the rum is aged nearby in white oak casks.

Well known country singer Kenny Chesney created the The Blue Chair Bay rum brand, which is named after his ballad "Old Blue Chair."

7.2/10
52 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
6
14
10
6
12

Rate Blue Chair Bay Coconut

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

52 Blue Chair Bay Coconut ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Eric from United States with 10 ratings

This is really good coconut rum... I debated actually giving it an 8 (was considering a 7), just because it's a flavored rum... but then I thought... Well, that's what I'm rating it on now isn't it... Very smooth, perfect amount of coconut flavor, not too sweet or overpowering... very balanced.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Ifontaine from United States with 5 ratings

I’m not a terribly big fan of
Coconut but I needed some for a party. Well, my taste buds must have changed. It’s so smooth going doing. Mixed with pineapple juice over ice and I find it so damn smooth.

I love the aroma and the flavor now. One of my two favorite flavored rums.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Ifitsbrokenfixit from United States with 12 ratings

Let me tell you, I love rum. Rum is life. Started with Malibu and am now at real rums (Diplomatico, Plantation XO etc.) Those rums are perfection. I am shocked and in awe that this rum is as cheap as a 750ml Malibu (California). Thank you Kenny Cheney for this fabulous concoction.

Let me tell you guys, this stuff is amazing mixed, neat or on the rocks. Its smooth like water with zero burn, Tastes like coconut and rum without being overly sweet. I bought it to up my Rum and Coke game but I now feel bad every time I destroy this beauty with coke.

I have one regret about this drink..... That I didnt find it earlier. Absolutely sublime

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Fwittmeyer from United States with 11 ratings

Very sweet and delicious. The coconut is not overwhelming. A great shot !!!

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by jamesshaffer (PREMIUM) from United States with 27 ratings

I truly regret purchasing this rum. I only picked it up at the suggestion of a liquor store employee. I'm sure it's fine when used in some fancy mixed drink. But, I think I'll stick with my faves. As always, I prefer my rum over ice with a healthy splash of Coke.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by wolfpack21643 from United States with 16 ratings

This is my new go to coconut rum. It taste like the Caribbean. I give it a 10 on the flavored rum spectrum.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Vhambright from United States with 1 rating

I have sampled lots of coconut rum and this is hands down the best on the market. Would love to visit the distillery.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Hawkeye821 from United States with 17 ratings

No shoes no shirt no problems, the most beautiful woman in the world next to me in a blue chair on a beach, glass of good rum, Tommy Bahamas shorts, a Cuban cigar and a beautiful sunset with some country music playing in the background.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2845 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Blue Chair Coconut rum with my friend at the conclusion of a 5,000 mile road trip across 18 States. Unique bottle and label design for sure. Decent coconut smell is relatively pleasant. Unfortunately the taste test reveals way too sweet profile, and no burn at the end at all. This is marginally better than Malibu, but nowhere as good as the Florida based Siesta Key Toasted Coconut.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Virago from United States with 3 ratings

Although my all time favorite is Calypso Coconut Rum, which is impossible to find anymore. I tried Blue Chair because it was on the top ten list of many different lists on various websites. I decided to purchase a bottle along with several other brands to taste test and this is by far by favorite. It is very smooth, with a hint of spice. It has a taste that you can use for shots, or mixed drinks.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Steve Jones from Canada with 1 rating

Came back from the Caribbean looking for coconut rum and found Blue Chair Bay Coconut Rum at the local liquor store in Edmonton. Have been enjoying it ever since. Reminds me of the beach. Very smooth on ice with a hint of Coke for colour. Has tiny pieces of coconut in it that gives it more flavour. Last summer we couldn’t find it in all of Alberta and British Columbia. I was tempted to call Kenny himself. When I finally found it I bought a case. It was like finding an old friend. You can’t go wrong with Blue Chair Bay!