Ron Viejo de Caldas Gran Reserve Especial rum

Ron Viejo de Caldas Gran Reserve Especial

Colombia | Aged

7.2/10
10 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
1
1
2
2

Rate Ron Viejo de Caldas Gran Reserve Especial

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

10 Ron Viejo de Caldas Gran Reserve Especial ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 9 months ago by Alas 🇵🇷 | 161 ratings

Licorice nose but tastes watered down, makes sense since its 35% proof smooth but for the wrong reasons

Posted almost 3 years ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 529 ratings

Moučníkový rum, překvapuje mne tak malé hodnocení, za mne dobrý

Posted over 3 years ago by Roland Hein 🇩🇪 | 7 ratings

Great Full rum which is perfect with a piece of chocolate

Posted almost 4 years ago by Rasmus 🇩🇰 | 149 ratings

I have tasted many rums in my day, but this is one of those bottles of rum, where I would argue, that you are dealing with a rum liqueur and not a straight up rum.

Nose: Orange, syrup, orange, coconut and orange. Did I mention orange?
Taste: Very sweet with a dominant taste of orange and coconut followed by a sickening hit og sugar and vanilla.
Overall: This is just way to sweet for me. The added sugar and flavouring brings this out of the rum category in my book. It is so sweet, that I had to drink a Coca-Cola afterwards just to bring my bloodsugar down. The reason that it does not get a 1/10 is, that it could probably be fine in dessert cooking in place of something like Grand Marnier.

Posted over 4 years ago by Axel 🇩🇪 | 89 ratings

Nicht so meiner...erinnert mich stark an den pyrat. Ist aber süßer und intensiver.

Posted over 4 years ago by Rene Rum (PREMIUM) 🇨🇭 | 494 ratings

Orange leuchtendes Bernstein im Glas.
In der Nase ein sehr aufdringlicher Kokosduft, fast wie ein Parfüm, gefolgt von stechenden Geruch frischer Orangenschalen. Im Hintergrund warme Holz Töne.
Im Gaumen kommt das Kokos- und Orangenaroma im einer extremen Süsse daher, die mich an eine gärende Bitterorangen-Konfitüre erinnert.
Im Abgang bleibt eine klebrige bittere Süsse zurück.
Finde den Orange Shrubb Creole von Clement oder JM um Einiges besser.

Orange glowing amber in the glass.
In the nose a very obtrusive coconut fragrance, almost like a perfume, followed by a pungent smell of fresh orange peels. Warm wood tones in the background.
In the palate the coconut and orange flavor comes in an extreme sweetness, which reminds me of a fermenting bitter orange jam.
A sticky bitter sweetness remains in the finish.
Find the Orange Shrubb Creole from Clement or JM much better.

Posted over 4 years ago by Anders Ravn Jørgensen 🇩🇰 | 186 ratings

Ikke så meget med rum at gøre i mit univers, overdrevet sød og passer nok bedre til opblanding. Ikke fan

Posted almost 5 years ago by Sofie Mårtensson 🇸🇪 | 30 ratings

Väldigt söt med mycket cocos och apelsin. Funkar till en kopp kaffe.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Stig Wolff 🇩🇰 | 167 ratings

en rom der er alt for sød og med for megen smag af kokos, orange og vanilje.
Den smager næsten som en Gran Mandie.

Posted 5 years ago by Jesper Frandsen 🇩🇰 | 50 ratings

Virkelig elendig - al for meget kokos smag minder lst for meget om Malibu - alt for sød - føj

Posted 5 years ago by Tobias Hansen 🇩🇰 | 95 ratings

Den kraftige kokossmag giver tanker på Malibou, så det smager lidt af teenage fest. Men behagelig eftersmag.




Brand Details

Name: Gran Reserve Especial
Company: Ron Viejo de Caldas
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2902
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514