Siesta Key Spiced rum

Siesta Key Spiced

United States | Spiced

Siesta Key Spiced rum, a version of their Silver Rum thatโ€™s infused with natural spices and added honey for sweetness and flavor. Bottled at 70 proof.

via American Rum Report
7.5/10
36 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
4
5
8
8
6

Rate Siesta Key Spiced

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

36 Siesta Key Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 5 years ago by Tom ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 29 ratings

A wonderful rum from the Sunshine State with a rich nutmeg flavor that goes down smooth. Some people say its nutmeg tone is a little on the harsh side, but I think it's just right. I would highly recommend this for everyone's rum collection as it's a great rum that can be easily sourced by searching the Siesta Key website. This is definitely the rum I have in my cabinet representing the good old USA.

Posted over 7 years ago by DelectaBlee ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 59 ratings

While I'm not a big fan of spiced rums, this one is the best I've tried. It's made with all natural spices, not as sweet as other spiced rums and the flavor reminded me a little of ginger bread. I've rated this among all the rums I've tried but if I were to rate spiced rums on their own, I'd give this a solid 10. My friend who shared it with me said he made egg nog with it that turned out great.

Posted 5 years ago by mistercoughy ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 239 ratings

Wow. It's not often that you find a spiced rum that hasn't been sugared beyond reason. This one is definitely not too sweet. That's the good news.

The less-good news is that it has more nutmeg than a spice hut in the Banda Islands. In other words, too much. Nevertheless, it has garnered some great reviews here. Maybe it's me. Actually, with all the extra nutmeg, this rum might shine in a Painkiller. Definitely worth a try.

Posted almost 6 years ago by nomad ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 134 ratings

All of the fall spices are present, with cinnamon and nutmeg up front. Eggnog and coffee based drinks should work well, probably works well in food recipes too.

Posted over 6 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 514 ratings

Smelling this instantly reminded me of pumpkin pie! It's actually ok for a flavored rum, and I think pumpkin pie goes a lot better with rum than some of the other flavors I've tried (grape, lemon, etc). Still, I'm not as big a fan of the flavored rums as I am the traditional aged rums.

Smells and tastes of pumpkin pie, with nutmeg, cinnamon, brown sugar, and vanilla, this is definitely a decent rum. But I'm rating it against all rums, not just flavored rums (this is currently categorized as a 'spiced rum', but I believe it should be a 'flavored rum', though that doesn't effect my rating.)

Posted over 4 years ago by Handsome Alex ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 88 ratings

... and I've done a lot of "research". For that guy who started on Captain Morgan in college, then grew to enjoy some of the finer things in life, this is a great way to go back to my roots. A local rum made in Florida that is hands-down my favorite spiced rum. For those critical of the sweeter rums, this one isn't for you. They don't hide the fact that they add honey with the spices before aging, but the final result is worth it. You can pick out the honey, clove, and nutmeg, and at 70% abv, it's pretty smooth. Use in anything you would have used the Cap'n to kick it up a notch. I like it with Coke and lime.

Posted over 4 years ago by Scott T ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 122 ratings

Superbly drinkable, like a gingerbread cookie in a glass. One of the best spiced rums I have had. You don't even have to drink it, just smell it.

Posted over 6 years ago by Beukeboom ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 304 ratings

Kind of ironic that I try this spiced rum less than a week before Thanksgiving. It definitely smells and tastes of pumpkin spice (nice nutmeg). Very smooth rum with good after-warmth. Never a harsh burn. Thanksgiving is the perfect time to use this as a sipping rum and in Thanksgiving-themed mixers. Pumpkin punch anyone? Doesn't work as well in colas IMHO but does make for a unique combination. Siesta Key rum is made in small batches at a family-run distillery in Sarasota, Florida which happens to be about 12 miles from Siesta Key, Florida (initially I erroneously thought Siesta Key was somewhere between Miami and Key West). This rum has won awards and I understand why. Very good stuff.

Posted almost 7 years ago by Dave ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 36 ratings

good mixed with coke although does have a strong honey and spice aftertaste.

Posted almost 8 years ago by lmolinajr ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 17 ratings

If there's a rum to have in your collection,this is one of them.made in copper pot still.You can really taste the molasses made from florida sugarcane.Excellent for sipping or with cola.They now offer tours of the distillary.

Posted 2 months ago by Captain_Tyson ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 65 ratings

In the world of spiced rum this is a solid choice. Plenty of flavors to find. Not overbearing with sugar or syrup feel.




Brand Details

Name: Spiced
Company: Siesta Key
Type: Spiced
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
2902
2. Kieron wood ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง
559
3. Michal Micko ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
546
4. Adrian Adame ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
514