loading

Background Image
Preload image
Merser & Co Double Barrel rum

Merser & Co Double Barrel

United Kingdom | Aged | 40% ABV

6.5/10
24 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
6
6
7

Rate Merser & Co Double Barrel

Tap to Rate

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

24 Merser & Co Double Barrel Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Bplottel 🇨🇦 | 26 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

For the price, I assumed this would be a better sipper. Has a strange aftertaste that I cant put my finger on? it is smooth but for the price was thinking I would get more pronounced flavors.

Kieron wood (BASIC) 🇬🇧 | 621 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

I saw this being presented at a festival in probably one of the worst sales pitches of all time , the rum was known as "the hero blend " tasting on the day I cannot write the words so tasted at a later date .

The rum is a blended rum in London first for decades but starts with very young oak notes, adds in the almonds and then finishes with charcoal ...

Not bad but let the rum do the talking

ripperussr 🇨🇿 | 432 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

Vanilla, caramel and stronger barrel aroma; sweeter vanilla start, raisins and barrel finish; blunt tail.

JKNitro 🇫🇮 | 92 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

Light golden in color. Very faint vanilla and ethanol on the nose. Spices hop on straight away, following with nice sweet vanilla notes. Some nuts and dusty wood notes in the palate. The heat and spices linger quite long.
It does not give any memorable feelings, but nothing is wrong with it either.
I would not mix this with coke maybe, but with some fruity mixers it could be great.

Finnie 🇬🇧 | 7 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

This is a good base for fruity cocktails but not much more than that however the bottle is lovely

GaryGary (BASIC) 🇬🇧 | 10 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

Quite light in colour and flavour.
Sweet, with an alcohol after burn.
Supposed to be double barrel aged so I expected it to be more oaky like plantation.
It was on offer at Waitrose, I'm glad I didn't pay full price.

Dzudzu 🇸🇰 | 129 ratings
Posted 11 months ago

Nice color, smell like fruit with hint of vanilla smooth, taste is good, cream and sweet but with hint of fruit, end is nice and smooth. For me is missing something there, more strenght in taste, 7/10

Nazario Monaco 🇮🇹 | 4 ratings
Posted 12 months ago

Piacevole da gustare, delicato, con note dolci ben bilanciate.
Alcuna particolarità da evidenziare per il Merser & Co Double Barrel.

4candles 🇬🇧 | 39 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Now being sold at Marks and Spencer for around £28 pounds. Could be smoother but otherwise 7 out of 10

SamJ 🇬🇧 | 1 rating
Posted 1 year ago

Saw this being sold for £30 or so and though 'go on why not'
it starts off with bit of a kick to it to start but settles into a more balanced rum as you drink it. There fruity flavours with a definite hint of chocolate.
Not a bad rum to enjoy in the evening with a friend, when you don't want to bring out the really good stuff!
It won't blow you away but it's just as good as many rums at a higher price point.

Docludi 🇬🇧 | 13 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Initially a rather sharp burn, steady as you go, it grows to a very enjoyable balance.




Brand Details

Company: Merser & Co
Type: Aged
Raw Material: Unknown
Brand Process: Unknown
Distillation Type: Unknown
Name: Double Barrel
ABV: 40%

Loading

Loading

Loading