Merser & Co Double Barrel rum

Merser & Co Double Barrel

United Kingdom | Aged

6.6/10
15 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
3
6

Rate Merser & Co Double Barrel

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image

15 Merser & Co Double Barrel ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Bplottel 🇨🇦 | 20 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

For the price, I assumed this would be a better sipper. Has a strange aftertaste that I cant put my finger on? it is smooth but for the price was thinking I would get more pronounced flavors.

Kieron wood 🇬🇧 | 579 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

I saw this being presented at a festival in probably one of the worst sales pitches of all time , the rum was known as "the hero blend " tasting on the day I cannot write the words so tasted at a later date .

The rum is a blended rum in London first for decades but starts with very young oak notes, adds in the almonds and then finishes with charcoal ...

Not bad but let the rum do the talking

DF 🇨🇿 | 43 ratings
Posted 4 days ago

bourbonovy, vanilkový rum. Celkový dojem velmi krátký.

Andrewofcalgary 🇨🇦 | 186 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

A wonderful orange colour with a warm, smooth, hint of plum flavour. Not overly woody which one may expect from a double barrel. For the price this rum punches above its weight. Reminds my of spytail rum. Worth the adventure.

Neman3 (PREMIUM) 🇨🇦 | 198 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

Perfect balance between aged and young rum, between dry and sweet.
43.1° feels ideal.
Strong vanilla and a bit of barrel's taste. At the same impression somehow watery, somehow salty. An average long aftertaste.

Neat classic rum. Edit: +1 point for being so drinkable

JulesBeck27 🇬🇧 | 23 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

A grown up blend that is smooth yet a spikey burn when drunk neat. Nice to have one of an evening

Kenneth 🇬🇧 | 69 ratings
Posted 11 months ago

I love this, sweet, full of flavour and a bit of fire to it, but all in a very natural way. I would put this in the same ball park as Mount Gay Black Barrel and Angostura..

MichaelNM 🇬🇧 | 37 ratings
Posted 12 months ago

Interesting bottle with a natural colour rum. On sipping the fire is there but it soon goes out. There is a lingering taste of a woody flavour but not enough punch for me.

omguru 🇮🇹 | 1 rating
Posted 1 year ago

un ottimo blend non molto impegnativo, vaniglia e frutti tropicali presenti, finale non molto lungo. un rum interessante

Ambros 🇳🇱 | 42 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Comes in a nice dimpled bottle with a real cork: nice detail. Rum itself has nice flavours and 43.1% alcohol content. It's just a little bit on the harsh side when sipping it. Hence a 7 from me. If it was smoother then I'd give an 8 for sure.

Isle1980 🇨🇦 | 44 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

A nice average taste. I thing overwhelming or poor. Just one of the average ones




Brand Details

Name: Double Barrel
Company: Merser & Co
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading