Dos Maderas Luxus rum

Dos Maderas Luxus

Barbados | Aged

Dos Maderas PX Luxus rum is produced using rums from Barbados and Guyana. The unique aging process includes an initial 10 years aging in the Carribean in oak casks. This is followed by an additional 5 years of aging in Spain in casks used to age the sherry Don Guido.

Bodegas Williams & Humbert produces the Dos Maderas family of rums, a well known Spanish winery founded in the late 1800s by Sir Alexander Williams. The region of Spain where the winery is located has a climate perfectly suited for wine and is known as Europe's wine cellar.

8.7/10
107 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
11
23
43
26

Rate Dos Maderas Luxus

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

107 Dos Maderas Luxus ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 8 months ago by Simson 🇨🇿 | 79 ratings

A 15 year old rum from Barbados, ABV 40%. The rum was matured in oak barrels for 10 years using the solera method and then matured in sherry casks for 5 years.

Bottle: Luxurious in the shape of a tortoise shell, delivered in a nice case.

Colour: Dark amber, thicker (sticky) consistency.

Nose: It's sweet and there's a strong sherry influence. There is vanilla, caramel, raisins, wine barrel with woody notes. However, it is not much more specific than other rums aged in sherry casks.

Taste: Smooth, sweet with woody notes. There are almonds, walnuts, caramel, honey, only slightly woody notes and finally smoke.

Finish: Medium to long.

Conclusion: This is a rather sweet rum with a slightly woody and smoky finish. It is a good rum, but the price is quite exorbitant. I deduct half a point for that.

Overall rating: 8.5 /10

Posted over 3 years ago by Luke 🇨🇿 | 117 ratings

Velmi sladký, ale ještě né tak přeslazený. Ikdyž jsem po přivonění z celé lahve tipoval griotku :-). Když se napiju tohoto rumu hned se mi připomenou tři jiné a přijde mi jestli nejsou základem tohoto rumu v tejném poměru. Jeden z mála rumů, který jak voní i chutná. Mnohem jemnější než Dos Maderas PX, z něj má trochu sherry, trošku medu z Presidente Marti 15 bez propolisu. Jen lehce cedru z Abuela 12, protože ho silně přebije med a sherry. Kokos cítím lehce jen ve vůni po delším odvětrání. Výborný slladší rum. Dávám 9b protože pro sledký rum jsem 10b použil u Centenario 20y, kde je sladkost karamelu s banánem ještě o něco lepší kombinace.

Posted 3 years ago by Duckstab 🇨🇿 | 76 ratings

S přihlédnutím k tomu, že jde o to vůbec nejlepší (a nejdražší), co label Espero nabízí, žádný zázrak, ale jinak poctivý sladký mnohovrstevnatý rum, nyní z produkce někdejší c. a k. likérky Michler. Austrian Empire Reserva 1863 od téhož výrobce mi za obdobné peníze přišla podstatně zemitější, nicméně špatná investice to rozhodně není, jen jaksi moc neláká k testování levnějších variant. Jestliže u téhle lze v průběhu láhve najít ledacos zajímavého s inspirativním vývojem, u lacinějších verzí bych se obával přílišné chuťové monolitnosti, a dal bych přednost rovnou rumovým likérům, neboť likéry jsou to, co firma odjakživa umí nejlépe.
PS: A vskutku - už druhý nejdražší Espero - Reserva Exclusiva - je velmi výrazně slabší (byť stále ještě pitelný), zatímco likér Espero Coconut & Rum se okamžitě stal mým favoritem.

Posted over 3 years ago by Ratty Bacon 🇸🇰 | 10 ratings

hladate sladky rum ktory by mohol byt vas top? ochutnajte ron espero xo, samotny, alebo nahriaty kludne ho nechajte odstat v pohariku aj 20 minut. Vzdy bude chutit skvelo. citim tam ovocne tony, banany, kokos, med, pomarance, citrony. k tomu prijemna sladkost. rum je jemny a na konci akokeby aj zadymeny. ale nie ako whisky. toto je ten spravny poharik na oddych a klud pre mna. cena okolo 30€ a uz viac krat u nas vyhral ochutnavku na slepo v konkurencii s rumami s dvojnasobnou cenou.

Posted 4 years ago by HunterRomario 🇨🇿 | 329 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Dominikánská republika, Barbados, Jamajka, Trinidad a Guyana
Aroma: Výtečná vůně od prvního přičichnutí ke sklence. Kůže, skořice, hřebíček, kokos, pečený banán. V pozadí pak lékořice, rozinky. Vůně je plná, příjemná a kořenitě nasládlá. (91 b)
Chuť: Kořenitá a sladká chuť dobře ladí s vůní. Je, stejně jako aroma, dostatečně plná a bohatá. Rozinky, mléčná čokoláda, kandované ovoce, kokos a lehce i lékořice. (93 b)
Body: 92
Shrnutí: Výborný rum, dostal jsem vzorek od kamaráda a je to jasný kandidát na nákup lahve. Charakterem mi připomíná něco mezi Abuelo 12 yo a Presidente Marti. Navíc je za rozumnou cenu.

Trocha informací od prodejců:
Ron Espero Extra Anejo XO je směs nejlepších, velmi starých Dominikánských rumů minimálně 12 a 18 let zrajících procesem solera a unikátní blend ročníkových rumů starých 6 - 12 let z Barbadosu, Jamajky, Trinidadu a Guyany. Tento unikátní proces míchání spojující jemnost a sladkost solera rumů a plné tělo, výrazné ovocné aróma ročníkových rumů dává vyniknout těm nejlepším vlastnostem karibských rumů. Celý proces míchání probíhá v Costa Rice což podtrhuje unikátnost tohoto vynikajícího rumu.

Posted over 4 years ago by Anders Ravn Jørgensen 🇩🇰 | 186 ratings

Dejlig fin rom, smagen er som den skal være, blød og med god længe. Ganske udemærket og til en fin pris

Posted over 4 years ago by Bobanski 🇩🇰 | 25 ratings

Nice tasty rum with a great aftertaste.
Medium priced
Would highly recommend it

Posted 6 months ago by PavelK 🇸🇰 | 5 ratings

Too sweet and chemical taste, not talking about aftertaste. No complexity. Its is definitely not worth the money.

Posted 6 months ago by JKNitro 🇫🇮 | 53 ratings

Nice reddish oak in color. Smoky fruits and banana on the nose. Same smoky fruits are on the palate, plus some spices, citrus and honey with a hint of coconut. Sweet and long aftertaste. I'm into bit sweeter rums, so this is right in my alley. Similar to Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced.

Posted 10 months ago by Montana 🇩🇪 | 74 ratings

A quite sweet smell, some honey, later on alcohol and vanilla. The taste is also sweet, honey and sugar, the body is creamy and oily.

Posted over 1 year ago by Kazisvet 🇸🇰 | 26 ratings

Môj naobľúbenejši rum. chuťovo veľmi príjemný, málinko ostrejší avšak chuťovo aj sladší. Toto je moja voľba pri každodennom poháriku




Brand Details

Name: Luxus
Company: Dos Maderas
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2912
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514