Autentico Nativo Overproof rum

Autentico Nativo Overproof

Panama | Dark

8.0/10
17 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
4
4
2
4

Rate Autentico Nativo Overproof

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

17 Autentico Nativo Overproof ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 9 months ago by Ynrigby 🇺🇸 | 16 ratings

Rich chocolate flavor, full body, has a slight bite.

Posted over 1 year ago by shammerle 🇺🇸 | 18 ratings

I love Autentico Nativo 20 year and was excited about this. First let me say, it is extremely smooth for a 109 proof rum. The alcohol bite is less than a with lower quality rums at 40 proof. My problem was it just tastes like Hershey’s chocolate syrup. I was gifted a bottle of Trader Jack’s chocolate liqueur and this tasted like a much stronger version of it. I mean, this isn’t hints of chocolate, this is moonshine and chocolate syrup stirred together. So, points for the smoothness but I just can’t enjoy the flavor profile.

The chocolate even came through when I mixed it with Coke. I guess it would make an amazing rum cake soak!

Posted over 1 year ago by Neman3 🇨🇦 | 154 ratings

Liquid chocolate. 54° of pleasure. Comparing to Companero it's more smooth, a bit more tasty.

3rd of Holy Three Autentico Nativo, I love them all )

Posted 2 years ago by Pollux 🇨🇦 | 242 ratings

Pour un rhum de 54% alcool, il est très bon au goût. Il est vielli en fût de bourbon, Il a une très belle et longue finale (chocolat).

Posted 3 days ago by Stig Wolff 🇩🇰 | 167 ratings

Denne "rom" var den sidste i rækken af rom vi fik til romsmagningen.
Først duftede vi til den og der var tydelige dufte af chokolade.
Da vi så først fik den i munden, eksploderede den med smagen af chokolade.
Jeg syntes ikke der skal kommes unaturlige smags aromaer i en rom.
En rom skal smage af rom og de naturlige aromaer rommen kan trække ud af de fade de har ligget i.
Men måske denne rom har ligget i fade, der har været brugt til at lagre Cocio. ;-)

Posted 3 months ago by Waly Vega 🇺🇸 | 25 ratings

Sweet overproof with a finish of toasted hazelnut and cocoa… think of it as Nutella Neat! Cheers

Posted 3 months ago by Alas 🇵🇷 | 161 ratings

Ok so for an overproof its quite smooth, leans sweet, think centenario but perfectly great neat. Hint of hazelnut or burnt caramel at the finish. Solid

Posted 7 months ago by Rene Rum (PREMIUM) 🇨🇭 | 494 ratings

Sattes Strohgelb im Glas.
In der Nase so wie du eine Büchse Nesquik Pulver öffnest. Volle satte Kakao Düfte sind extrem Dominant und lassen anderen Nuancen kaum Platz. Etwas Holz, Karamell und ein paar mutige tropische Früchte werden einfach in der Schokolade ertränkt.
Am Gaumen warm und mundfüllend wie ein Lumumba ohne Milch und Schlagsahne. Schokolade mit Schokolade und Schokolade.... habe ich schon die Schokolade erwähnt ? Früchte und Holz sind zu erahnen, Karamell und Mehr zu erträumen.
Im Abgang teils Schokolade, teils Schokolade mit etwas Kakao.
Ein etwas übertriebenes Panama Profil, lecker aber etwas eindimensional. Sehr nah am Companero Panama der auch mit 54% abgefüllt ist. Für Schokoladen Fans, Confiseure und Overproof Freunde. 7+

Rich straw yellow in the glass.
In the nose as you open a can of Milo powder. Full rich cocoa scents are extremely dominant and leave little room for other nuances. Some wood, caramel and a few brave tropical fruits are simply drowned in the chocolate.
Warm and mouth-filling on the palate like a Lumumba without the milk and whipped cream. Chocolate with chocolate and chocolate.... did I mention the chocolate ? Fruits and wood can be glimpsed, caramel and more to dream about.
Part chocolate on the finish, part chocolate with some cocoa.
A somewhat overdone Panama profile, tasty but a bit one dimensional. Very close to Companero Panama which is also bottled at 54%. For chocolate fans, confectioners and overproof friends. 7+

Posted 8 months ago by Ronbajador 🇦🇹 | 3 ratings

Hands down one of the best spiced rums out there. And let's be clear it its a spiced rum as it's macerated with Cocoa beans. According to the brand it's an 8 year old overproof, where I personally feel overproof starts at 57% plus but ok.

Being somewhat stronger and with the intense Cocoa flavor I love it for tiki drinks and cocktails.

My favorite is a chocolate Corn n oil with Old Judge falernum.

Nose: cocoa(omg so much tasty cocoa), dried yellow fruits, vanilla & caramel.

Taste: dry cocoa(reminiscent of raw cocoa beans), caramel, molasses, a hint of spice and dry oak.

Tested two bottles for sugar: 5g/l and 10g/l

An exceptional mixer!

Posted 9 months ago by Demami 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings

New brand. Very strong chocolate scent on the nose. Delicious - would be great in cocktails




Brand Details

Name: Overproof
Company: Autentico Nativo
Type: Dark
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2923
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514