Brugal Siglo de Oro rum

Brugal Siglo de Oro

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.9/10
82 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
4
16
28
21
9

Rate Brugal Siglo de Oro

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

82 Brugal Siglo de Oro ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 3 years ago by Alas 🇵🇷 | 161 ratings

Ok so the odor of alcohol is very present on the nose, seems like it will be overpowering rough and you g but that’s not the case goes down smooth with slight burn, not too sweet which is great for me, tastes like a more caramelish santa teresa, but damn that nose is tough

Posted over 3 years ago by Peter 🇨🇦 | 11 ratings

Brugal Siglo De Oro comes in a nice fancy blue box with a magnet on the front of it. The bottle itself is a very fancy style shape with a big fancy cork and gold seal on the front. It has a pleasant fruit kind of taste to it with hints of spices. It is by no means a $130 bottle of rum. I've had $40.00 bottles of rum that tasted better. Brugal Leyenda is a far better tasting rum and so is the El Dorado 12 year old rum IMHO. Lots of bling but no bang.

Posted over 3 years ago by Michal Micko 🇨🇿 | 545 ratings

Nice leather arome, but needs to breath some time. More dry taste with whisky tones, not so complex body. Very long aftertaste.

Posted 4 years ago by Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2886 ratings

Enjoyed Brugal Siglo de Oro in Santo Domingo. Bottle looks very high end. Color is semi dark. Very strong and sweet to the nose. Sweet flavor profile continues to the palate. One of the most longest lasting afterburn of any rum this side of Black Tot. I found Siglo de Oro from several local liquor stores for $65 to $75 per bottle which is a very good price for a high end rum from the Dominican Republic.

Posted 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 514 ratings

I wasn't sure if I'd like this or not based on other reviews which said this was on the dry side, and the fact that I'm not a big fan of the Brugal 1888 as I think that's too bourbony.

This was good though. It wasn't as bourbony as the 1888, and it was VERY smooth. A bit on the dry side for my liking.

Smells and tastes of bourbon, oak, leather, tobacco, and vanilla. A very good rum.

Posted 7 years ago by R.Ennell 🇨🇦 | 26 ratings

Good after dinner sipping Rum.
One or two pieces of ice will help the oily flavours dissipate smoothly in your mouth

Posted over 2 years ago by Earl Elliott 🇨🇦 | 213 ratings

Sugar estimated at 8-10 GPL. I found this rum to be an okay sipping rum but it's not any better than the Brugal 1888. Wood spice, vanilla, a touch of tobacco and caramel. Smooth on the palate with a bit of an exit burn. Tastes a bit like bourbon. It's too expensive to be a mixer and as a sipper you should let it breath a bit and maybe add a single drop of water.

Posted over 3 years ago by MiKli 🇨🇿 | 84 ratings

Yep woody start in aroma and taste. Like smoked a bit sweet but robust. Enyway mild. Traces of fruits as mango, sultanas, caramel... Changes during tasting. Good.

Posted over 4 years ago by Mihai 🇷🇴 | 212 ratings

Da, este ok.. Fin, curat, ambalaj si prezentare de exceptie dar poate un pic prea scump pentru ce se vrea... Ma asteptam la un aftertaste mai corpolent si mai lung..

Posted over 4 years ago by Joshua 🇺🇸 | 29 ratings

I got this bottle from the Brugal factory in the Dominican Republic. It’s an amazing bottle and display. Packaged very nicely in the blue case. Cracked this open on Christmas Eve after opening gifts. On the nose it’s amazing and feels like a work of art. After letting it sit in the glass a few minutes to breathe took a sip and another and another but nothing. I felt like it was very bland. It wasn’t dry it wasn’t sweet it had no flavors of any of the aromas coming from the decanter. For being Brugal’s top of the line I felt it was in third place behind 1888 and Leyenda.

Posted over 5 years ago by Adam 🇵🇱 | 4 ratings

Zdecydowanie największa chwała jaka mnie spotkała na rumowym gruncie. Wspaniałe doznania, które towarzyszyły mi podczas picia tego zacnego trunku, pozostały w mojej głowie do dzisiejszego dnia. Nawet nie spodziewałem się, że smak, zapach może się tak zakorzenić w pamięci człowieka. Wszystkie doznania, poczynając od smakowych, poprzez zapachowe, a na obcowaniu z eleganckim opakowaniem kończąc mogę porównać z czymś niezwykłym. Mam nadzieję, że jeszcze kiedyś u mnie zawita!




Brand Details

Name: Siglo de Oro
Company: Brugal
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2923
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514