Golden Age Spirits Marque Reserve Exxtra Anejo rum

Golden Age Spirits Marque Reserve Exxtra Anejo

United States | Aged

Marque Reserve Exxtra Anejo is a blend of 3 Caribbean rums that are aged in bourbon barrels for at least 8 years. This blend has zero sugar nor any artificial sweeteners.

A portion of the company's proceeds supports oceanic conservation non-profits via their Clean7Seas.org anti-plastic clean ocean initiative. All their packaging is ethically sourced and plastic-free.

7.1/10
30 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
3
2
6
16

Rate Golden Age Spirits Marque Reserve Exxtra Anejo

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

30 Golden Age Spirits Marque Reserve Exxtra Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 7 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 362 ratings

Harsh, burns on first taste not a whole lot redeeming here. I question all the 9-10 rating reviewers with this as their only rum reviewed, 1 review. Anyway far from greatness, would never purchase this received as bonus from my tasting batch so no fowl. I think my review is the only honest true rum connoisseur review. A 5 is generous save your money!

Posted almost 2 years ago by reggino πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 1 rating

Probably the best aged rum I've had in a long time, maybe ever. I'm more of a bourbon & anejo tequila guy but I found this so easy to drink! Love it neat even at 90 proof. Lots of wood, smoky oak, vanilla/caramel nose but bone dry. Amazing that there's no sugar. Great rum, killer bottle. It's new--I'm definitely recommending.

Posted 2 years ago by Handsome Alex πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 88 ratings

Light on the nose with a hint of caramel and toffee, the first sip fills the mouth with a subtle sweetness followed by hints of oak and maple with just a little warmth left behind and a lingering flavor that can only be described as "rum". Several layers that you have to take the time to pick out, with hidden notes of vanilla, apple cider, charred oak, and caramel. Bottled at 90 proof (45% ABV), this is a surprisingly smooth sipper to enjoy neat.

Posted 7 months ago by Rick (TASTING CLUB) πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 50 ratings

Very smooth, with 45% ABV. Some sweetness and a very long finish.

Posted 7 months ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 514 ratings

This was an interesting rum to try given all the 10 ratings from people that only rated this rum.
But it isn't nearly that good to me.

It tasted a bit strong at 45% abv, which is a nice abv only when the rum is really good.

Dry, with a small hint of caramel, vanilla, leather and charred oak. Not enough flavor and a bit too much abv for its taste to me.

Posted at Macao Trading Co almost 2 years ago by ivanradulovic78 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 1 rating

Appearance: Dark brown color, baltic amber on swirling leave even coat.
First Impression: Leather, balanced molasses, Medjool dates, vanilla, barrel char, spice (but no heat).
Taste: Subtle and complex at the same time. With initial sweetness on the first sip, it dries out to a dry complexity with fruits, allspice, vanilla, cinnamon, oak wood char. Slightly leathery, woody fade.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Ihatetop40 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 1 rating

Mellow rich vanilla. A touch caramel. A touch nutty. There's kind of a cool cola thing going on too. The nose is great. There's a little turpentine. Pleasantly bone dry as there is zero sweetner (very smooth considering). And a nice long finish. The nose is complex as is the palette. And considering it's 45% abv, it's masked pretty well. A sophisticated rum for sure that i find to be quite versatile. Solid spirit!

Posted 7 months ago by Eidolon (TASTING CLUB) πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 50 ratings

This is a good dry rum. A bit hot with the initial taste, good finish. Not sure if I'd call it a good supper, but it could be interesting mixed into a cocktail.

Posted 7 months ago by Fourrunner08 (TASTING CLUB) πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 43 ratings

Excellent Rum straight up
Good bite go's down smooth.
No sugar blended from 3 rums.

Posted 7 months ago by Alas πŸ‡΅πŸ‡· | 161 ratings

So it's a solid rum and you can tell that it's a blend different notes of toasty caramel, and although it burns I enjoy rums that do, I avoid overly sweet rums so if you lean that way take a point off. But man, there a undeniable aftertaste that kicks in a few seconds after the finish that is similar to smoking cigars or clove cigarettes it sorta lingers and makes you want to go in for another and another. Bottle is pretty neat for the collection as well a new go to for sure to mix it up.




Brand Details

Name: Marque Reserve Exxtra Anejo
Company: Golden Age Spirits
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
2902
2. Kieron wood πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§
559
3. Michal Micko πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
546
4. Adrian Adame πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
514