Posting your rating...
Santiago de Cuba Anejo rum

Santiago de Cuba Anejo

Cuba | Gold

6.6/10
157 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
6
16
52
45
24
10
3

Rate Santiago de Cuba Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

157 Santiago de Cuba Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 2 years ago by Root-theory from Poland with 56 ratings

Zapach: Orzechy migdały, karmel, słodycz. Alkohol lekko szczypie w nos wyczuwalna beczka oraz melasa
Smak: Lekka słodycz, karmel, dębina, wiśnie w czekoladzie, na końcu da się wyczuć rozgrzewanie od alkoholu i przyjemny migdałowy posmak

Ten rum to dla mnie kwintesencja kuby oraz potwierdzenie iż mimo upływu lat nie zauważyłem uszczerbku na jakości produktu. Mimo braku deklaracji wieku oraz dość wyraźny w zapachu alkohol nie ma wrażenia młodego trunku i - w końcu to anejo, więc według Kubańskiego więc musiał spędzić minimum 3 lata w beczkach (z jedną mała przerwą :) ) Nie jest to rum co wyniesie nas ponad wyżyny, ale polecam - jak mam do wyboru: Havana Club Anejo Especial a Santiago de Cuba Anejo to zawsze wybiorę dzisiejszego bohatera. Na podsumowanie dodam iż można go śmiało pić saute lub z lodem, ale w drinki spisuje się jeszcze lepiej.

Ocena: 74/100

Posted over 6 years ago by Mark from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

As common as anything in Cuba. Very cheap and popular. The brand the locals drink, and you can see why. Not one to have straight, but any other way it's a winner. Fill up your suitcase on the way home with this!

Posted over 5 years ago by Greg Willis from United States with 12 ratings

Wonderful flavor- very smooth. recommend it to dark / aged rum drinkers

Posted 8 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 351 ratings

Not a huge difference from the extra Anejo 12 similar taste a bit more alcohol scent and not as much depth. Classic Cuban rum neither can hold their own to the 20 one of my favorites.

Posted 11 months ago by Spidey-P from Netherlands with 90 ratings

I bought this one in Cuba in 2013. It was nothing special. To me the Havana line is much better than this.

Posted 1 year ago by lucle5 from Canada with 13 ratings

Plus dur à trouver que le Havana Club, mais beaucoup plus savoureux, excellent pour rhum & coke, arôme de vanille et très doux en bouche. Pour le prix c'est très dur à battre.

Posted over 2 years ago by Leo K from Canada with 59 ratings

As far as I can discern this rum is the Havana Club 7 of the Santiago line. Okay straight up and certainly better than most lower tier rums available in Canada, but not one I would bring back from Cuba. The 12 year old is worlds above this.

Posted over 3 years ago by TomasM from Czech Republic with 71 ratings

Far beyond expectations for that price, flavourful classic Cuban.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Dennis Kjer from Denmark with 33 ratings

Spændende bekendtskab, men med kendskab til deres 11 års, så er det svært ikke at forlange mere. Kæmpe ros til Fidel Castro og kravene til rom fra Cuba, men 11 og 25 års er oplevelser i særklasse og derfor en smule skuffet her. En smule billig/sprittet/parfumeret i smag, men stadig et fint glas og især med prise in mente.

Posted over 5 years ago by Patrick Chaussé from Canada with 3 ratings

Pour tout ceux qui visite Cuba, il n'y a qu'un seul rhum a rapporter. Pas très dispendieux et c'est le plus savoureux.

Posted over 5 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 113 ratings

Es ideal para mezclarlo con Coca-Cola, la relación precio sabor es muy buena. Lástima que sólo lo que conseguido en Cuba.