Posting your rating...
Santiago de Cuba Anejo rum

Santiago de Cuba Anejo

Cuba | Gold

6.6/10
153 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
15
51
44
24
10
3

Rate Santiago de Cuba Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

153 Santiago de Cuba Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Derek Nelson from United States with 10 ratings

Very mild smell, smooth going down but a bit of a bite on the back end. Upon further sips....the finish reminds me of tequila. I'm not a huge tequila fan so I lowered my rating from 7 to 6. A good conversation piece to have in the cabinet but overly great in my opinion. The finish really spoiled it for me.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Jordy from Canada with 9 ratings

excellent rum, not overpowering. Great for rum and coke!

Small download

Posted 1 month ago by 5xo (PREMIUM) from Slovakia with 276 ratings

Basic version of what you can get in the higher versions. Go for it if you think Soleras are overdone.

Small 20210120 164232

Posted 3 months ago by KissAljas from Hungary with 68 ratings

Ár érték aranybán tökéletes long drink és koktél alapanyag. Az íze és illata abszolút semleges. Csak egy kis édeskés ízvilága van,de a lecsengése is mentes az alkoholtól is ezért nagyon jó választás lehet. De magában semmi.

Small picture1a

Posted 3 months ago by Jaycee from Australia with 23 ratings

Enjoyed but wouldn’t rush back, mild flavours. I may keep an on-special bottle on the cupboard for late night mixer. Late edit, unlikely to purchase again

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by shindler from Poland with 24 ratings

I’ve bought it after a reading an article on blog that it is one of the things that is worth trying when testing Cuban rums. Oh how big was my disappointment. For me ok, but nothing worth returning to.

Small 5c36bd2c 57a5 4ac5 83ba b78379138a15

Posted 9 months ago by Ravanagh from Australia with 23 ratings

If, like me, you don’t like spiced rum, you want to stick to rum that tastes like rum, not vanilla.

This is a fine rum-drinker’s rum. It’s a ‘suave,’ which is Spanish for smooth; and smooth it is!

It’s doesn’t have many other characteristics, but it doesn’t need them. There is nothing wrong with it. It’s a good rum (but probably still best for mixing/cocktails).

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by zaks from France with 49 ratings

Léger et parfumé il est idéal pour des cocktails...

Small img 20210101 wa0019

Posted 10 months ago by Craiglee from Netherlands with 87 ratings

Got one late at night in a shitty looking night shop, thinking it was low grade stuff. Bought a few more since. Absolutely beautiful with coke and ice. Nice non-spill bottle and a great price.

Small img 20201126 wa0013

Posted 11 months ago by Ladislao from Russian Federation with 36 ratings

Классический мягкий ром кубинского стиля. Достаточно плотный, в меру насыщен. Но не дотягивает до той самой грани, через которую возможно перешагнуть, и утонуть с головой..

Small dreamstime xxl 13822080

Posted 11 months ago by Evadovec (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 58 ratings

Very ethanol smell. Taste dry and strong. I think could be good for mixed drinks.