El Dorado 2006 Port Mourant Single Still rum

El Dorado 2006 Port Mourant Single Still

Guyana | Aged

7.6/10
7 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
2
1

Rate El Dorado 2006 Port Mourant Single Still

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

7 El Dorado 2006 Port Mourant Single Still ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Sheldonpenney 🇨🇦 | 24 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

Sweet and fruity. Tastes of candied cherries and banana

Foggyrumrunner 🇨🇦 | 50 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Compared to the ED Versailles 2006, the nose is less generous, with orange, some banana, a faint briny note, and something a touch more volatile, like a paste wax for fine furniture. The palate is also more reserved, with prominent oaky wood, tar, tannic apple skin, and a peppery heat that sits on the tip of your tongue. The nose and palate are bone dry. Part of the interest in sipping this rum is the history and association of the PM still. It would not be my go to rum on a typical occasion but fascinating to try as a sipper by oneself. You need time and solitude to savour and think about this one.

Pollux 🇨🇦 | 246 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Goûter seulement une fois, rhum de dégustation très sec. Il va falloir que je lui goûte une autre fois avec peut-être une glace

Mario Kc 🇨🇦 | 14 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

This is a very rich, aggressive, complex, spicy and oaky rum that my bourbon loving friends think is my best rum (I don't). I personally think the rum tries too hard. You can definitely taste leather, oaky smoke, pepper, coffee beans with hints of anise and orange peel. The finish is suprisingly smooth,

This is my go to rum when I only want 1 glass on a Thursday night (2 glasses will = heartburn), however at its price, when the bottle empty I will not replace it. Rum preference is personal and as it's the most unique rum I've every had, I would give it a try, but if you're not a fan of a spicy, bitter and oaky rum, stay away.

Yohobro 🇨🇦 | 37 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

($65CAD) This one out of the three 2006 releases smells the most of fruit. Cherries specifically. It reminds me of Abuelo 12 quite a bit. That cherry is upfront on the pallet and is quickly overtaken by tobacco and oak to create a very distinct El Dorado tasting note that is familiar from the 12, 15 and 21. It's quite the rum on it's own and is easily worth a try, especially if you enjoy El Dorado like I do!
Cheers!

Sykes024 🇦🇺 | 40 ratings
Posted 11 months ago

Really dry from an El Dorado rum no over the top added sugar either. On the nose a porty apple style nose. On the first vsip there is brown sugar plum blackberry and apple notes with a slight citrus tang there is a strong notes this has been aged in Port barrels but I like it

Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 371 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

This rum is the very dry and unusual for El Dorado. Reminds me more of a Hampden Estate Jamaican rum. Light golden brown I don’t love it and don’t hate it just something unique and unusual.




Brand Details

Name: 2006 Port Mourant Single Still
Company: El Dorado
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Distilled: 2006

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading