Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Cacique 500 Gran Reserva rum

Cacique 500 Gran Reserva

Venezuela | Aged | 40% ABV

6.6/10
79 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
0
2
1
7
22
21
19
6
0

Rate Cacique 500 Gran Reserva

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image

79 Cacique 500 Gran Reserva Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Raulgmt 🇺🇸 | 7 ratings
Posted over 10 years ago

Very recommended nice flavor not too sweet or dark.

Philip Rademaker 🇨🇼 | 50 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

Surprised me at the first sip. Gives the impression of being much stronger than it is. The first impression is quite raw, but mellows afterwards. Nice sweet taste, but not on a par with many other superb Venezuelan rums. The price however is quite good for the quality.

Carlos 🇺🇸 | 24 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Had tasted much more better rums from Venezuela, is not mild enough / too strict and rather sprittig .

Jonny Olsson 🇸🇪 | 162 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

After trying the younger Casique I did not have any big expectations trying this one. I had wrong, this is a very good Rum with balance and neutral.

Benito B. 🇱🇺 | 66 ratings
Posted over 11 years ago

This venezuelian rum is to me, like all the venezuelian rums I tasted until now (Diplomatico or Santa Teresa) a very smooth and sweet rum! Excellent!

LUKAŽIGA 🇸🇮 | 181 ratings
Posted 1 month ago

6,5:On the nose it is quite sweet with a caramel, toffee, some dark chocolate and a touch of coffee come to the fore. Overall, there it is buttery and quite floral and soft. Rather than any oak it has quite a hit of tobacco, like lot of Spanish style rums...
7:On the palate it is on the sweeter side and smooth as well. It has minimal alcohol burn and once again it shows little signs of oak ageing, notes of milky coffee, vanilla and dark chocolate arise, a bit of spiciness, some caramel and nuttiness.
6,5:The finish is medium with some spice and chocolate/cocoa.
This rum offers quite a pleasant experience and is quite well rounded and sippable.

jaimecaste 🇨🇴 | 42 ratings
Posted 12 months ago

Es difícil de conseguir pero cuando le encuentro lo compro y disfruto

Wahlman 🇸🇪 | 53 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Ganska god med en snygg flaska. Tyvärr inget som sticker ut i mängden.

JKNitro 🇫🇮 | 96 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Medium dark brown in color. Chocolate, caramel, dusty nuts and floral on the nose. Nice sharp spices right on the bat with notes of nuts, vanilla, caramel, tobacco and maybe some cooked honey. Taste lingers quite some time with varying layers of flavors.

Foglialuce 🇮🇹 | 302 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Delicato e con note di cacao e caramello, corposo.

ZattePOKPOK 🇧🇪 | 15 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Very sweet, hints of chocolate and toffee. Ok to good to drink neat, will try it with ice at home. Way too sweet with cola. If you can find it for a decent price I would recommend it. Price @home would be 60+ euro wich is way too high on holiday it was 20ish euro...




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Cacique
Country: Venezuela
ABV: 40%
Name: 500 Gran Reserva
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No

Professional Reviews

1. Luxurious Drinks
Loading...