Gosling's Papa Seal Single Barrel rum

Gosling's Papa Seal Single Barrel

Bermuda | Gold

8.2/10
9 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
4

Rate Gosling's Papa Seal Single Barrel

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

9 Gosling's Papa Seal Single Barrel ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 515 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

I'm not a huge fan of the Gosling's rum, but I was interested in giving their premium rum (~$199) a try. This is definitely better than the others I've had!

Very smooth, with the taste of molasses, charred bourbon barrel (but nicely mellow), and a little spice. It's nice - far better than the other Goslings I've tried (to me).

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2925 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Spectacular rum tasting with Falcon91Wolvrn03 moved onwards to Gosling's Papa Seal. Absolutely gorgeous bottle and label design. Bottle number 001 from Barrel 021. Dark mahogany color. Plenty of banana and vanilla with mild oak to your nose and palate when neat sipped. Very sweet and long lingering ending. The best of the best from Gosling's.

Captain Cole 🇺🇸 | 2 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

I really enjoy this rum and glad I tried it. It’s definitely in my top 5. If you can spare a the change, definitely try it. Otherwise you might be happier with other rums.

Gun_Collector 🇺🇸 | 4 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

I’m not Jeff Bezos, so I don’t have money to burn, but I will splurge on a good rum. I do like Goslings Old Rum and Black Seal is my go to for a rum and Coke Zero. So I was pretty excited to get a digital ad on Facebook for Papa Seal. The packaging was nice. The color is what a fine rum should look like. The taste...could have been better. I think aging in bourbon barrels took away from the character of the rum rather than add to it. My tastebuds were confused. After the first couple sips the flavor does grow on you. Eventually this could work its way into my top 5. My drinking buddy Captain Cole (yea he really is a boat captain) says it is better than his long-time go to of Plantation XO but not as good as the Zacapa XO (but he is a whipper snapper and likes sweeter rums). Overall recommendation is that if you have the funds to easily buy a bottle of Papa Seal, do it, you will enjoy it. If that much money on a bottle makes you uncertain, skip it and go for something cheaper.

Rowdy1 🇺🇸 | 21 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

My first dive into the $100+ bottle realm and I am disappointed. Nose is a mix of sweet apple and acetone. Heat and sharp bite when you first sip that does dissipate quick. Sweet and smooth after taste that is not unpleasant. Just was hoping for more body and flavor for the price. Will enjoy the bottle but probably won't splurge on another unless it has a 60-70% price reduction!

Soweek 🇨🇿 | 93 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

Very good rum but ridicilously overpriced for what is offering. Not worth the money.

filovo 🇨🇿 | 325 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

barva : jantarová
vune jemná vanilko karamelová vůně
chut příjemně pitelný, plné tělo a komplexně vyvážený rum
zaver : velmi jemný a použiji z jednoho webu : rozplývavá chuť s elegantním finišem
hodnoceni 9,5
koupit ano z 80%
Alcohol 41.5 %

John 🇧🇲 | 3 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

As smooth as anything could be but has a somewhat chemically aftertaste. A bit of bananaish. True sipping stuff.

Pollux 🇨🇦 | 246 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Très beau rhum de dégustation, dispendieux mais si vous avez la chance d'y gouter n'hésitaz pas une seconde (belle expérience gustative).




Brand Details

Name: Papa Seal Single Barrel
Company: Gosling's
Type: Gold
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading