Clement Mahina Coco Coconut Liqueur rum

Clement Mahina Coco Coconut Liqueur

Martinique | Flavored | 40.0% ABV | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

6.2/10
17 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
2
3
4
1
1

Rate Clement Mahina Coco Coconut Liqueur

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

17 Clement Mahina Coco Coconut Liqueur ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 10 months ago by jvpdbvt 🇫🇷 | 11 ratings

Similar to Malibu or other coconut flavoured rums. Very sweet and not made to drink pure but in a cocktail like a pina colada.

Posted almost 2 years ago by ChefO 🇺🇸 | 12 ratings

It is just a flavoured Rum, but probably the best coconut flavoured rum out there. It is a total winner on crushed ice with a bit of lime. The bottle never last long...

Posted almost 6 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 514 ratings

I REALLY like the Clement Creole Shrubb, so I was very excited to try the Clement Creole Coconut. It has a good base flavor, but it also includes another flavor which seems like powdered sugar with pineapple (that I'm not so fond of). This was also weak at only 18%abv (the Creole Shrubb is 40%).

As far as coconut rums go, I much prefer the Koloa Kaua'i, which is my favorite (as of this review).

Posted 11 months ago by Alas 🇵🇷 | 161 ratings

A step up from malibu, a bit sweet and candyish but not too much

Posted 1 year ago by Uhyrto 🇨🇿 | 119 ratings

Pokud znáte Malibu tak tohle je ve všech směrech o něco lepší varianta. V pohodě 6,5.

Posted over 1 year ago by J1gg1ns 🇬🇧 | 59 ratings

I am not really a massive fan of these artificial coconut rum liqueurs but it is a bit better tasting than Malibu. Where this thing is useful is in certain cocktails like a Midori Splice for example.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rene Rum (PREMIUM) 🇨🇭 | 494 ratings

Glasklar mit opalisierenden Reflektionen im Glas.
In der Nase wie ein Kokosnuss Riegel einer bekannten Marke der schon seit Stunden an der Sonne liegt.
Am Gaumen süss wie man es von einem Liqueur zu erwarten hat. Kokos, Kokos und noch mehr Kokos.
Im Abgang sehr nach Kokos und zurück bleibt ein Nachgeschmack wie beim künstlichem Süssstoff.
Nicht zum pur geniessen, für leckere Drinks an der Tiki-Bar. Ich brauche Ihn zum kochen.

Crystal clear with opalescent reflections in the glass.
In the nose like a coconut bar of a well-known brand that has been lying in the sun for hours.
Sweet on the palate as one would expect from a liqueur. Coconut, coconut and even more coconut.
In the finish very much like coconut and back there is an aftertaste like artificial sweetener.
Not for pure enjoyment, for tasty drinks at the Tiki-Bar. I need it to cook.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Paul B 🇺🇸 | 426 ratings

I went to my favorite liquor store this morning to stock up on some old favorites. Then I saw this white bottle sitting on the bottom shelf and immediately recognized the shape for being from the Clement family. It is a liqueur made from rhum agricole and macerated coconut. "Liqueur" is the right term for this as only a very faint hint of rhum agricole remains at 18% ABV. It is also not sticky sweet like many other coconut rums. This is one crisp and clean coconut rhum liqueur. How do they do it? That should remain their secret. I now have it ranked as my second favorite coconut rum behind Brinley Gold Shipwreck Coconut Rum.

Posted over 2 years ago by Loïc 🇫🇷 | 3 ratings

Un vrai goût de rhum alliant une note de coc fraîche

Posted over 2 years ago by Bamboleo 🇩🇪 | 21 ratings

I wasn't able to make a single drink with this that I didn't toss down the drain 10 seconds after I finished mixing it. Horribly artificial and nasty. would rate 0/10 if I could. I don't want to know what malibu tastes like if people think this tastes much better.




Brand Details

Name: Mahina Coco Coconut Liqueur
Company: Clement
Type: Flavored
Distillation: Column Still (1-4)
ABV: 40.0%
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2902
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514