3.6/10
24 ratings
Serious improvement needed
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
5
4
3
3
3
1
1

Rate Bacardi O

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

24 Bacardi O ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Barclay Webster 🇺🇸 | 9 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

Rum Ratings - you classify this as Puerto Rican Rum, but it is not. The rum is produced in a variety of countries and usually bottled in Bacardi's plant in FLD. Perhaps, most importantly it's not aged a min of 1 year so could never be regarded as a Puerto Rican rum legally.

Furthermore, this 'rum' is garbage and is made up of a bulk rum nobody else wants, cheap extracts coming in large part from China and a lot of high fructose corn syrup. The real reason Bacardi produces rums like this is to keep other rums which are much higher quality off the store shelves. The people who make this even know this isn't decent rum and so should everybody else.

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 521 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

I admit I'm not a huge fan of orange, but I REALLY like the Clement Creole Shrubb and the Santa Teresa Orange!

This didn't come close to those. This is simply artificial orange flavor over an alcohol in which I couldn't even taste the rum.

mistercoughy 🇺🇸 | 239 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Why on earth would anyone drink this crap, when you can buy excellent, authentic mixing rums for around the same price, and you can add freshly squeezed orange juice and whatever else, and voila, you have a superb drink to guzzle with a clear conscience. Making a real drink with fresh ingredients and good rum will take you an extra minute. You're worth it. Don't buy this junk.

Triton Ogletree 🇺🇸 | 111 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

It tastes bad. Lets start with that. The flavor is artificial tasting and it is isn't good. Nothing about this product was good. However, once drowned with orange juice, orange vodka and orange sorbet, this product was able to provide more fuel to my Clockwork Orange that I got at a movie theater. Unless you plan on going through such lengths to make it "reasonable," simply don't bother.

Chris 🇳🇱 | 71 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

Want a hangover from something you didn'g even enjoy? Try this, sweet tasting lump of sugar water with added flavour

Haberer 🇦🇹 | 30 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

seriously, who enjoys this stuff? its booze directly made for alcoholics if you ask me.

Docsarvis (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 349 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Ok for puerile mixed drinks. All I can say is it is better than the Cruzan orange flavored rum, which is like saying I am a better basketball player than Stephen Hawking.

Fwittmeyer 🇺🇸 | 12 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

To be honest the only way I drink this is as a mixer with 7up. That’s it!

Scott spencer 🇺🇸 | 33 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Flavour rum to mix with juices works ok in juices but that is about all you can do with it.

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2929 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Bacardi line up has a few decent aged dark sipper rums, but on the absolute opposite end sits this vile liquid mixed with very artificial orange flavor. This is dirty shampoo water on your rum glass.

The top 10 worst rums I have ever tried:
1. Barbancourt 4y / 8y / 15y
2. Bounty Dark Rum from Fiji
3. Stroh 40 / 80
4. Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy
5. Villa Rica 23y
6. Mocambo 15y / 20y
7. Captain Morgan different variations
8. Don Papa 10y / 15y
9. Bacardi flavored "rums", all of them
10. Kraken rums