Posting your rating...

3.6/10
23 ratings
Serious improvement needed

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
5
3
3
3
3
1
1

Rate Bacardi O

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

23 Bacardi O ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 6 years ago by Barclay Webster from United States with 9 ratings

Rum Ratings - you classify this as Puerto Rican Rum, but it is not. The rum is produced in a variety of countries and usually bottled in Bacardi's plant in FLD. Perhaps, most importantly it's not aged a min of 1 year so could never be regarded as a Puerto Rican rum legally.

Furthermore, this 'rum' is garbage and is made up of a bulk rum nobody else wants, cheap extracts coming in large part from China and a lot of high fructose corn syrup. The real reason Bacardi produces rums like this is to keep other rums which are much higher quality off the store shelves. The people who make this even know this isn't decent rum and so should everybody else.

Posted over 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 496 ratings

I admit I'm not a huge fan of orange, but I REALLY like the Clement Creole Shrubb and the Santa Teresa Orange!

This didn't come close to those. This is simply artificial orange flavor over an alcohol in which I couldn't even taste the rum.

Posted 28 days ago by Chris from Netherlands with 71 ratings

Want a hangover from something you didn'g even enjoy? Try this, sweet tasting lump of sugar water with added flavour

Posted 11 months ago by Haberer from Austria with 31 ratings

seriously, who enjoys this stuff? its booze directly made for alcoholics if you ask me.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 292 ratings

Ok for puerile mixed drinks. All I can say is it is better than the Cruzan orange flavored rum, which is like saying I am a better basketball player than Stephen Hawking.

Posted over 2 years ago by Fwittmeyer from United States with 11 ratings

To be honest the only way I drink this is as a mixer with 7up. That’s it!

Posted 4 years ago by Scott spencer from United States with 33 ratings

Flavour rum to mix with juices works ok in juices but that is about all you can do with it.

Posted over 4 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2842 ratings

Bacardi line up has a few decent aged dark sipper rums, but on the absolute opposite end sits this vile liquid mixed with very artificial orange flavor. This is dirty shampoo water on your rum glass.

The top 10 worst rums I have ever tried:
1. Barbancourt 4y / 8y / 15y
2. Bounty Dark Rum from Fiji
3. Stroh 40 / 80
4. Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy
5. Villa Rica 23y
6. Mocambo 15y / 20y
7. Captain Morgan different variations
8. Don Papa 10y / 15y
9. Bacardi flavored "rums", all of them
10. Kraken rums

Posted almost 5 years ago by AT from United States with 23 ratings

Appearance: clear, transparent
Aroma: fake orange, like Tang
Taste: slightly sweet, slightly bitter
Flavor: orange peel
Texture: slightly smooth
Finish: medium, sweet, orange, lemon

Posted 5 years ago by Miguel from Uruguay with 42 ratings

Sabor muy artificial, imposible de ingerir solo. Tal vez para algún Cocktail y tragos.