Posting your rating...
Bacardi Limon rum

Bacardi Limon

Puerto Rico | Flavored | 40.0% ABV

3.4/10
120 ratings
Serious improvement needed

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
30
21
20
24
6
4
1
3

Rate Bacardi Limon

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

120 Bacardi Limon ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Derek Harris from United States with 40 ratings

This is a college staple. Easily added to gatorade or lemonade, this rum can be thrown in anything to be muscled down in a bind. As are almost all of the bacardi flavors, it is not really a rum, it is just a flavored liquid that gets your drunk. More harsh than vodka, it just leaves much to be desired flavor-wise.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 304 ratings

Simple: pass on this garbage...buy a decent white rum and squeeze some real citrus into it. Much better than Bacardi Limon.

[NOTE: I am bummed out to finish the evening with something as crappy as this.]

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Patrick from Canada with 30 ratings

This must be the worst Rum I have ever had........

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Remy from Netherlands with 42 ratings

Terrible, even when mixed with coke. chemical taste

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

There is no reason on earth to drink this. You will be a MUCH happier person by using better rum and freshly-squeezed lemon juice, plus whatever else you want to add. This stuff is anti-rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Kenneth Olesen from Denmark with 77 ratings

Bad... Very bad. For mixing only, and even there its semi-bad. Can sometimes work in the right enviroment (Summer) with cola and lots of ice!
But not for anything else, call it summer-rum studies-rum youth-rum whatever you want.. Just dont call it RUM :-)

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Don from Canada with 156 ratings

I had the chance to try this over ice. It smelled and tasted like Sprite with lemon /lime flavour. I found it able to be sipped straight although the others made Caesars with it , saying that they were quite good.

Small rr

Posted 7 months ago by KINhuna from United States with 11 ratings

BOMBED its taste test. Was looking for something refreshing. Burial At Sea pending.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Ronald from Netherlands with 18 ratings

These kind of drinks don't belong in this place. Get something else.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 486 ratings

I found the lemon flavor in this rum to be a bit on the tart side, maybe even slightly bitter too. It tasted kind of like real lemon, but I don't think that works with rum. It's not terrible, but not as good as other rums out there. Could be a decent mixer, but that's not how I rate rums.

Small earl profile picture  3

Posted 6 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 202 ratings

Sugar: 50 gpl. I tried it neat and it was okay as a dare, but I immediately searched for something to mix it with. Tried soda but that was too blah, so I tried Tonic water with a slice of lemon, and it was okay. Then I tried it with a bit of lemonade and a lot of ice and it was quite decent on a hot day in New York.