Captain Morgan Parrot Bay Coconut rum

Captain Morgan Parrot Bay Coconut

Puerto Rico | Flavored

5.1/10
76 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
1
12
10
15
17
11
4
1
2

Rate Captain Morgan Parrot Bay Coconut

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

76 Captain Morgan Parrot Bay Coconut ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 6 years ago by Anthony C πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 180 ratings

Great crowd pleaser. This is a nice twist on a classic rum and cola. There is a 100 proof too, but I have not seen it in a few years.

Posted almost 8 years ago by m keating πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 35 ratings

Nasty aftertaste that even fruit juice could hide.
Edit: OK after attending a party offering other mixed drinks with "coconut rum", I think I just don't like coconut flavored rums. I like coconut, but to me all these taste fake.

Posted almost 8 years ago by Sammie πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 15 ratings

I just love sipping this stuff while hanging out with some friends or listening to music. It's so stupidly sweet that i can't help but smile. Even if it's only 42 proof it can sneak up on you because it's like drinking candy. I can't explain it, but i like this at room temperature or very slightly chilled. If you want some real kick and plan to mix i suggest getting the 90 proof version. It tastes nearly identical but will knock your socks off. I prefer the 90 proof on the rocks. The melting ice just helps it go down a little better.

Posted 8 years ago by Kevin πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 18 ratings

Not as good as Malibu but is servicable. Awesome with pineapple juice.

Posted 8 years ago by Piotr πŸ‡΅πŸ‡± | 45 ratings

Good for mixed drinks or milk shakes. Smooth and distinctive coconut taste, quite appealing bottle too.

Posted 8 years ago by Shane πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 26 ratings

One of the best coconut rums around. Not fake coconut flavor, more "potent" than Malibu and good in juice, cola and tiki drinks. Not as good as Brinley Gold Coconut.

Posted 8 years ago by Bill Gaylor πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 51 ratings

This another flavored rum I can inter change with Cruzan or Malibu. Not as good as Blue Chair Coconut, but not bad. Captain Morgans best offering other than Private Stock in my opinion

Posted over 8 years ago by Baconav πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 14 ratings

Great for mixed drinks. Would recommend if one has the intention to get drunk. Just mix it.

Posted over 8 years ago by elmo0823 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 17 ratings

mix it

Posted over 8 years ago by Arowbal πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 31 ratings

Parrot Bay, Malibu, and Cruzan coconut rums all taste about the same to me. I can drink this all day long mixed with coke. In the summer I like to mix with OJ.

Posted over 8 years ago by MaximumRUM πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 5 ratings

Coconut Rum used to be MALIBU and that's it. Nowadays Coconut Rum is everywhere. Capt Morgan's Parrot Bay Coconut Rum is easy to drink in mixed drinks and was a favorite coconut rum until Blue Chair Bay arrived. Since it is still widely available and Blue Chair Bay is not, I do recommend this spirit when mixing drinks that require coconut rum. It is still tasty with Pineapple juice and crushed ice.




Brand Details

Name: Parrot Bay Coconut
Company: Captain Morgan
Type: Flavored
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
2886
2. Kieron wood πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§
559
3. Michal Micko πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
545
4. Adrian Adame πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
514