Legendario Elixir de Cuba 7-Year rum

Legendario Elixir de Cuba 7-Year

Cuba | Gold

6.4/10
365 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
8
10
16
44
74
124
46
22
17

Rate Legendario Elixir de Cuba 7-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

365 Legendario Elixir de Cuba 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 2 years ago by Simson 🇨🇿 | 79 ratings

Classic rum liqueur. One of the most famous and popular. Very sweet and such a "sticky" drink. Suitable for beginners, ladies and lovers of very sweet rums. By the way, it was my second tasted rum and at that time it enchanted me. I'm laughing at that today.
Aroma: Sweet, raisins, oranges, almonds
Taste: Raisins, honey, licorice, caramel, chocolate and a little woodiness.
The fact that it has only 34% abv, it also bites on the palate a little. I wouldn't expect that.

Rating: 6.5 points of 10

Posted 1 year ago by Harrie 🇳🇱 | 91 ratings

After drinking HC 3yo and Conde de Cuba 3yo this is my third off-white Cuban rum. I love some aged rums but also started to like young and crisp rums, especially on hot and/or sunny days.

This Mulata has a really nice scent that is very recognizable when you are familiar with the older Mulatas. Just a bit fresher and greener, somewhat more floral. For a rum this young it opens up pretty fast and strong. On the palate it is clearly the younger sibling of the 5 and 7yo Mulata, just a tad lighter, more grassy and a tad less smooth though still a pleasant, light sip. After the Havana Club 3yo I am surprised how much taste both Mulata and Conde de Cuba can get in their 3yo rums. Nothing complex going on but interesting enough for a refill.

When I compare all three I would say that Mulata 3yo is three steps ahead of HC 3yo and one step behind Conde de Cuba 3yo. When you take money into account as well then Mulata and CdC end in a draw.

Posted over 3 years ago by Miny.666 🇸🇮 | 19 ratings

Nothing special. A regular rum that can be used for mixing.

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2912 ratings

Enjoyed a glass of Ron Mulata Añejo 3y at La Bodequita del Medio in Havana. Nice label design, but rather mediocre bottle design. Color is light amber indicating very little added sugars. Alcohol and wood are strong to the nose and palate. A lot of burn at the end, so mix it up for your own sake.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Loxias 🇨🇿 | 170 ratings

Grassy, floral and fruity. I bought this tum on holidays for 8 euro. Excellent value for the money because it turns to be an excellent mixer.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Leonhard 🇩🇪 | 22 ratings

This rum is of course very similar to Havana Club 3 Años, but tastes less aromatic and more sweet. In my opinion not worth the lower price, although it has little alcoholic burn.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Terence 🇲🇾 | 56 ratings

Floral and grassy notes with sweetness of sugar cane juice and bubble gum. Light ethanol burn but with fruitiness of over ripen banana.

Light bodied rum, dry, charred wood with cocoa powder. Acidity of Sir cherry and musky wet cupboard.

Short finishing with acidity of stone fruits such as unripe cherry.

Posted 4 years ago by zelimir 🇲🇩 | 1 rating

It is one of the best rums in this range .. great price/value relation..excellent choice for mixing and cocktails

Posted over 5 years ago by Sefikhugo 🇨🇿 | 39 ratings

Za pade rum, v pohodě, neurazil, dám si ho v Apollu znova, s lehkým srdcem.

Posted over 5 years ago by Ulli 🇩🇪 | 2 ratings

I bought this rum because the low price of 8.80 euro was ok. The color is light yellow due to only 3 years of aging. The smell is good and better than the taste itself. I would use it for mixing when i was you. I love pure rum so this one is not my goal.

Posted over 5 years ago by Per Rosenhave 🇩🇰 | 158 ratings

Must have a real cuban rum in my little collection, so why not start with thise one :)




Brand Details

Name: Elixir de Cuba 7-Year
Company: Legendario
Type: Gold
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 7
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2912
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514