Captain Morgan Orange Vanilla Twist rum

Captain Morgan Orange Vanilla Twist

Puerto Rico | Flavored

6.4/10
9 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
1
1
2

Rate Captain Morgan Orange Vanilla Twist

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

9 Captain Morgan Orange Vanilla Twist ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 2 years ago by Brantley 🇺🇸 | 23 ratings

Loved the taste mixes well with coke just like orange vanilla coke but gets you drunk

Posted 5 months ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 514 ratings

I got this as a gift, and generally don't care too much for Captain Morgan rums. But this took me by surprise. This is 30%abv, so I started by comparing this against the 30% Bayou Satsuma. I actually prefer this! The vanilla adds a nice touch to the orange, and though it's a bit sweet, I like sweet rums.

I find it weak at 30%, and might have rated it a bit higher if it were stronger, like the Clement Creole Shrubb or the Santa Teresa Rhum Orange Liqueur. Smells and tastes of orange and vanilla. Simple, but tasty!

Posted 12 months ago by Pollux 🇨🇦 | 242 ratings

Pour faire des cocktails et avec du rhum ou du 7 up c'est amusant.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jamie hartley 🇨🇦 | 29 ratings

Captain Morgan Orange Vanilla Twist is a lot of summertime fun but I wouldn’t buy it again. I give it 4 out 10.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Pascal 🇨🇦 | 196 ratings

Un goût d été, bon sur glace et avec rhum and coke. On goûte vraiment orange et la vanille, c est surprenant comme c est bon. C est pas haut de gamme mais un plaisir de la déguster sur le bord de la piscine.

Posted 7 months ago by Tartmaster 🇺🇸 | 12 ratings

By far my favorite mixer of anything, but limited on what I would recommend with - dynamite with coke, fine with ginger ale, but wouldn't recommend on its own or in every drink. Very situational, though I do love the flavor.

Posted 7 months ago by Ben410bocr (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 9 ratings

I liked this one. I got it to mix with orange cream soda but thought it was good with the orange coke. It's a fun one for mixing.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Ngordon87 🇺🇸 | 48 ratings

This is definitely a mixer. Amazing with coke or ginger ale. Nice summer drink by the pool. Tastes like a creamsicle.

Posted almost 2 years ago by NobleEskimo 🇨🇦 | 33 ratings

Captain Morgan, with Orange and Vanilla. There isn't much more I can say. Sweet as rum should be, with a fun twist. Not something I would consume regularly, or liberally, but good for a fun night filled with mixed drinks. Mix with coke, ginger ale, root beer, or cream soda for an ideal mix.




Brand Details

Name: Orange Vanilla Twist
Company: Captain Morgan
Type: Flavored
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2912
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514