Captain Morgan Orange Vanilla Twist rum

Captain Morgan Orange Vanilla Twist

Puerto Rico | Flavored

6.4/10
9 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
1
1
2

Rate Captain Morgan Orange Vanilla Twist

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

9 Captain Morgan Orange Vanilla Twist ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Brantley 🇺🇸 | 23 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Loved the taste mixes well with coke just like orange vanilla coke but gets you drunk

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 515 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

I got this as a gift, and generally don't care too much for Captain Morgan rums. But this took me by surprise. This is 30%abv, so I started by comparing this against the 30% Bayou Satsuma. I actually prefer this! The vanilla adds a nice touch to the orange, and though it's a bit sweet, I like sweet rums.

I find it weak at 30%, and might have rated it a bit higher if it were stronger, like the Clement Creole Shrubb or the Santa Teresa Rhum Orange Liqueur. Smells and tastes of orange and vanilla. Simple, but tasty!

Pollux 🇨🇦 | 246 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Pour faire des cocktails et avec du rhum ou du 7 up c'est amusant.

Jamie hartley 🇨🇦 | 29 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Captain Morgan Orange Vanilla Twist is a lot of summertime fun but I wouldn’t buy it again. I give it 4 out 10.

Pascal 🇨🇦 | 196 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Un goût d été, bon sur glace et avec rhum and coke. On goûte vraiment orange et la vanille, c est surprenant comme c est bon. C est pas haut de gamme mais un plaisir de la déguster sur le bord de la piscine.

Tartmaster 🇺🇸 | 12 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

By far my favorite mixer of anything, but limited on what I would recommend with - dynamite with coke, fine with ginger ale, but wouldn't recommend on its own or in every drink. Very situational, though I do love the flavor.

Ben410bocr (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 9 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

I liked this one. I got it to mix with orange cream soda but thought it was good with the orange coke. It's a fun one for mixing.

Ngordon87 🇺🇸 | 48 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

This is definitely a mixer. Amazing with coke or ginger ale. Nice summer drink by the pool. Tastes like a creamsicle.

NobleEskimo 🇨🇦 | 33 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Captain Morgan, with Orange and Vanilla. There isn't much more I can say. Sweet as rum should be, with a fun twist. Not something I would consume regularly, or liberally, but good for a fun night filled with mixed drinks. Mix with coke, ginger ale, root beer, or cream soda for an ideal mix.