Posting your rating...
Arcane Extraroma 12-Year rum

Arcane Extraroma 12-Year

Mauritius | Aged

Arcane Extraroma is a 12-year old solera rum from Mauritius made from pure cane sugar and aged in French oak barrels.

7.0/10
159 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
5
8
28
51
37
18
8

Rate Arcane Extraroma 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

159 Arcane Extraroma 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by RhumsTeq from France with 32 ratings

This 12 years old mauritian rum has been a true revelation for me: The nose is incredibly fruity and sexy.
The flavor in mouth is somewhat different. I would never have thought that a rum could have such a complex taste, very different from the original rum taste.
Definitely a rum that worthes to be discovered.
Edit April 25th, 2014: I've rediscovered this rum to the French "RumFest" that was held in Paris early April. Indeed this rum remains really surprising and completely distinctive. I've been told by the Arcane representative that aged cane sugar syrup is added to this rum. I don't remind in which type of cask the cane syrup was aged, but this is with no doubt at the origin of the originality of this rum. However this additive is not what I expect from an aged rum, so that I've reduced the note to 8.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by cesar from Switzerland with 24 ratings

Jolie packaging, au nez vanille, monoi, odeur de creme solair qui rapelle les vacances! En bouche ces sec puis laisse place a une belle chaleur avec un gout prononcé vanille et l banane (un peu trop surfait limite chimique) gout de coco sans etre dominant, rhum plutot accé pour des desserts frais et exotique, il reste pour ma part bon mais il est un peu sur fait au niveau arome, à posséder pour tout collectionneur de rhum.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Piet from Belgium with 12 ratings

in the nose, it's the banana & coco flavour. Like a "Bounty" chocolate.
The taste is not for me. To sweet, to coco. It's not what i find in the rum.
i think it's a rum for the girl and to take on the rock.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by ouak from Belgium with 5 ratings

Bon rhum au goût fruité à boire en digestif ou entre amis.une belle découverte pour moi.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by KnLauwers from Belgium with 6 ratings

You easily smell a banana-like scent, it tastes sweet but more with hints of chocolate and vanilla. Unlike the other rums out there so defenitely worth a try

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Braeckman from Belgium with 10 ratings

comme son nom l indique un rhum extra roma, superbe en fin de repas, forte odeur de vacances, sucré à souhait. la banane, noix de coco, vanille sont tres présents . pour ceux qui aiment les rhums secs et puissants, changez d 'adressse, celui-ci est rhum dessert.
chouette moment passé en sa compagnie.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 323 ratings

Rum Arcane 12y Extraroma pochází z Mauricia, z ostrovního státu, ležícího v Indickém oceánu asi 900 km východně od Madagaskaru, geograficky náleží k Africe. Je vyroben metodou solera z čerstvé šťávy cukrové třtiny, z žádné melasy, takže se zde projevil vliv Francie, jejíž kolonií Mauricius kdysi byl (až po nich zde vládli Britové).
Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Mauricius
Aroma: Vůně se naprosto vymyká všem zkušenostem s rumy, které jsem kdy ochutnal. S popisem jsem měl velkou práci, je tak zvláštní a výrazná, a míchá se v ní tolik složek, že to byl opravdu oříšek nějak dojmy kloudně sepsat. První dojem byl, jako by v ní byly rozpuštěné bonbóny, které si pamatuju z dětství, ještě ze socialistické éry, jmenovaly se snad Bari mandle, měly mandlový tvar a byly posypané kakaem, vevnitř s náplní. Už jsem je strašně dlouho neměl, a nejsem si úplně jistý, že jsem tu vůni přiřadil správně, ale ten dojem tu dominuje. Krom této složky objevíte i hořkou čokoládu na vaření, když ji rozpouštíte v rendlíku nad ohněm, trochu mentolu nebo větrových bonbónů, špetku cedrového dřeva, možná až františka nebo kadidla z kostela, velkou dávku mixu tropického ovoce, dokonce banány a kokos. (89 b)
Chuť: Chuť je sice jemná, ale dostatečně plná, nic tenkého. V druhé vlně po prvním jemném dojmu zase ty bonbóny, spolu se sladkostí. (87 b)
Body: 88
Shrnutí: Kdybych bodoval zvlášť originalitu, dal bych plný počet. Je to úplně jiný zážitek než rumy z Karibiku, i jiný, než například zemědělské rumy z francouzských zámořských území, např. z Martiniku. Pokud budete mít možnost a chcete si rozšířit rumové vzdělání, určitě ochutnejte. A to nepíšu jen proto, abych zjistil, zda v tom ty bonbóny pozná i někdo jiný, i když přiznávám, že by mě to moc zajímalo.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by de Castro from France with 7 ratings

Très surprenant ! Des arômes de banane très prononcés. Peut être un peu trop pour certains. La bouteille en revanche est magnifique :)

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by fifonlaideur from France with 25 ratings

Assez sucré et fruité. Faut aimer la banane et la noix de coco. Rappelle les sirops médicamenteux pour enfants.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by delecluse from Vanuatu with 6 ratings

Arcane extraordinaro rum
Mouellouse, espisa.
Frechisa boisi de succa

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by scornos from France with 14 ratings

Trop fruité à mon gout. Des arômes de banane haribo.
Il semblerait qu'un travail ait été effectué pour affiner tout cela, mais je n'ai pas re-gouté cette bouteille depuis.