Posting your rating...
Arcane Extraroma 12-Year rum

Arcane Extraroma 12-Year

Mauritius | Aged

Arcane Extraroma is a 12-year old solera rum from Mauritius made from pure cane sugar and aged in French oak barrels.

7.0/10
159 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
5
8
28
51
37
18
8

Rate Arcane Extraroma 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

159 Arcane Extraroma 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Nouette from France with 12 ratings

For me this one is too herbaceous and too exotic fruit

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by solidemachine from Canada with 8 ratings

Ce rhum agricole est tout en subtilité. En bouche, la banane et la noix de coco sont particulièrement présents. Très agréable et surprenant !

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Severin from France with 11 ratings

Si vous cherchez un rhum qui a goût de rhum c'est pas ici. Très spécial, arome banane trop mûre obtenue par ajout de sirops en tout genre. Pour autant, passé ce goût de banane, on peut trouver des choses intéressantes. Dommage

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Red1 from France with 21 ratings

Mon 1er achat, bien conseillé par le caviste : pour commencé à apprécié les rhums. Assez sucré, goût de bananes&coco

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by mr.wazzotic from Czech Republic with 38 ratings

Which lures you to drink it with its smell of exotic fruit. But the taste is bit different, its not that fruity or sweet or smooth so you can be dissaopinted. But still a nice one.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Hedonist from Germany with 59 ratings

In short: Very sweet and very complex.

But I had to drink half of the bottle in around 2 month to beginn to like this Rum. In the beginning it is just very intensively sweet, so sweet that is is disturbing. But if your tounge is used to it, the more complex aromas will come up. Then it really reminded me of my time on Mauritius, where the sugar cane is growing everywhe and if u take one cane and bite in it, it is the taste u have in this bottle. Due to the webpage of the pruducers this is what they wanted to do with this bottle and in my opinion it was successfull.

Further I think this bottle is one every Rum enthusiast should try at least once, simply to understand what sugar cane is about.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jul from France with 28 ratings

Ce n'est pas ma tasse de thé. Beaucoup trop de sucre, comme un sirop pour la toux.
C'est facile, parfumé, rond , mais ce gout de banane chimique ne plaira pas à tout le monde.
Meme gamme que Diplomatico, Don papa...

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by taz.c from France with 85 ratings

très original, très surprenant...
un coté bonbon arlequin qui ne laisse pas indifférent, mais qui peut faire un peu chimique.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by stefbond from France with 7 ratings

Rhum apprécié des novices, forte note de banane haribo

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by guewen from France with 97 ratings

un rhum suave, parfumé, au arôme de caramel au beurre salé, vanille, et une pointe d'agrume. A déguster en fin de repas avec un cigare léger

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Lanier from Belgium with 37 ratings

Coco, vanilla, banana, this is a very exotic rum. His aroma is different than all the other rums I tried. Special but for those who like this kind of aroma.
A little bit to exotic for me....