loading

Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced 4-Year rum

Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced 4-Year

Saint Kitts and Nevis | Spiced | 36.0% ABV

7.5/10
94 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
1
1
12
23
37
13
4

Rate Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced 4-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

94 Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced 4-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

TroyB šŸ‡ØšŸ‡¦ | 23 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Move over Captain Morgan: you have been shipwrecked! Lovely, lovely taste. Great winter rum. A little sediment in the bottom of the bottle, but nothing to worry about. Would recommend this rum to anyone drinking CM, and have given a bottle or two as gifts which has always been well received.

Scott T šŸ‡ŗšŸ‡ø | 122 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

If more people tried this rum Captain Morgan would be out of business.

Genuine spices and flavors - as is the case with the entire Brinley's line, all of which I highly recommend. Rich, thick mouthfeel. Very drinkable on its own but excellent in mixed drinks too.

Pelle Nelson šŸ‡øšŸ‡Ŗ | 13 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Flavourful sweet spiced rum, gave me plenty of flavours on my tounge. Great to sip with ice and ginger. This is my kind of rum, Sad I finished my bottle to fast. I will have this bottle always in my carbinet. I Will also try Brinley vanilla next time.

Tim šŸ‡ŗšŸ‡ø | 11 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

I was really surprised by this rum. I occasionally buy something ive never tried before, but shipwreck has made its way into my regular rotation. Great caramel flavor, but not overpowering. I definitely recommend you try it.

JKNitro šŸ‡«šŸ‡® | 73 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Nice amber in color. Sweet banana and vanilla on the nose. Very soft and full bodied taste of banana, vanilla, nuts. Subtle and nice alcohol taste, lasts quite long time. Very nice for sipping.

MDrumrunner šŸ‡ŗšŸ‡ø | 28 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

A friend recommended this one to me and glad he did. Nutmeg and vanilla notes stand out for me. I like it as a sipper and it works nice with a cola.

steveinny šŸ‡ŗšŸ‡ø | 36 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

I am a sipper, neat always. This Brinley Gold Shipwreck is fantastic. The spice element is done in an understated way yet it's there on the tongue every sip. It accents the rums flavor wonderfully.

synchtw šŸ‡ŗšŸ‡ø | 14 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

A nice, smooth taste without any overpowering touches. Something I could see becoming a nice standby.

iChomps šŸ‡ŗšŸ‡ø | 2 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

If i spend my money on something i want to enjoy it. This is worth my my hard earned cash.

Jesse Mora šŸ‡ŗšŸ‡ø | 16 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

A true spiced rum. Tastes of hints of coconut, vanilla, and nutmeg. Iā€™m glad I found this one, I highly recommend over most rums in this price range

Rodney šŸ‡¦šŸ‡± | 24 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Not bad for a spiced rum. Was told it was one of the best spiced rums