Posting your rating...
Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced rum

Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced

Saint Kitts And Nevis | Spiced

7.5/10
86 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
1
1
11
20
35
12
3

Rate Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

86 Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 5 years ago by Anthony C from United States with 161 ratings

Nice alternative to other spiced rums; it's slightly more syrupy than most so the consistency is different. Great in more complex rum cocktails.

Posted 9 years ago by Scott T from United States with 122 ratings

If more people tried this rum Captain Morgan would be out of business.

Genuine spices and flavors - as is the case with the entire Brinley's line, all of which I highly recommend. Rich, thick mouthfeel. Very drinkable on its own but excellent in mixed drinks too.

Posted over 7 years ago by Tim from United States with 11 ratings

I was really surprised by this rum. I occasionally buy something ive never tried before, but shipwreck has made its way into my regular rotation. Great caramel flavor, but not overpowering. I definitely recommend you try it.

Posted 7 months ago by Pelle Nelson from Sweden with 13 ratings

Flavourful sweet spiced rum, gave me plenty of flavours on my tounge. Great to sip with ice and ginger. This is my kind of rum, Sad I finished my bottle to fast. I will have this bottle always in my carbinet. I Will also try Brinley vanilla next time.

Posted 27 days ago by MDrumrunner from United States with 5 ratings

A friend recommended this one to me and glad he did. Nutmeg and vanilla notes stand out for me. I like it as a sipper and it works nice with a cola.

Posted 2 months ago by JKNitro from Finland with 49 ratings

Nice amber in color. Sweet banana and vanilla on the nose. Very soft and full bodied taste of banana, vanilla, nuts. Subtle and nice alcohol taste, lasts quite long time. Very nice for sipping.

Posted over 1 year ago by steveinny from United States with 36 ratings

I am a sipper, neat always. This Brinley Gold Shipwreck is fantastic. The spice element is done in an understated way yet it's there on the tongue every sip. It accents the rums flavor wonderfully.

Posted over 2 years ago by synchtw from United States with 14 ratings

A nice, smooth taste without any overpowering touches. Something I could see becoming a nice standby.

Posted almost 3 years ago by iChomps from United States with 2 ratings

If i spend my money on something i want to enjoy it. This is worth my my hard earned cash.

Posted 3 years ago by Jesse Mora from United States with 15 ratings

A true spiced rum. Tastes of hints of coconut, vanilla, and nutmeg. I’m glad I found this one, I highly recommend over most rums in this price range

Posted 4 years ago by Rodney from Albania with 24 ratings

Not bad for a spiced rum. Was told it was one of the best spiced rums