Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced rum

Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced

Saint Kitts and Nevis | Spiced

7.5/10
89 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
1
1
11
22
36
12
3

Rate Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

89 Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 7 years ago by JCarter 🇺🇸 | 27 ratings

I didn't like this very much until the end. I'm not sure if I was drunk, but the end was ok to mix with coke. smells very strong.

Posted 6 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 514 ratings

This is probably one of the most underrated rums I've tried besides the Ron Centenario 20-Year.

Smells and tastes of caramel, butterscotch, molasses, honey, vanilla, and a light oak. This is exactly the type of rum I love. It's especially good for the low price of only $38.49 (Total Wine & More, 2020 price).

Posted over 6 years ago by Brad Cannon 🇺🇸 | 27 ratings

Bit disappointed with this one. Starts off well but to much of a rougher ethanol burn overpowers what flavor initially comes through. If Zacapa xo is a nine, El Dorado 15 and Plantation 20 year are an 8 I can't give this more than a 6. The sealed cork was covered in mould as well. First time I've ever seen that

Posted over 6 years ago by Rayden 🇮🇹 | 43 ratings

It was a long time since I wanted to try it and I finally tasted today. I must say, it is really an excellent rum and above all value for incredibly reasonable price. You will be satisfied immediately, first sip! I'm sure in the future I will take another bottle. I love it! Highly recommended

Posted 7 years ago by toblo 🇺🇸 | 25 ratings

este ron desde su apertura, puedes notar su aroma y lo delicado de su proceso lo cusl lo pone entre los mejores rones que he probado

Posted 9 years ago by Andy (PREMIUM) 🇬🇧 | 118 ratings

Santa Teresa 1796 is my first rum love. It has a perfect balance of spice that lingers. Slight hints of molasses and nutmeg with a little oak.

If it was slightly more sweet, it would be a 9 for me. I'll admit that

Posted over 1 year ago by Pmrp 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings

If you think Diplomatico is now too sweet and flat, give Santa Teresa 1796 a try. I find it quite similar in style to the popular Venezuelan rum, but with much less sugar and some added complexity from the solera aging process. You get the same honey, butterscotch, and chocolate notes, but with more nuts, dried fruits, and a touch of smoky oak. Strikes a great balance between all facets to remain approachable, yet interesting with every sip. My favorite Latin style rum to date.

Posted over 5 years ago by Marc Cardinal 🇧🇪 | 399 ratings

Nice dark leather color with pastry notes with caramel, honey, toffee, butterscotch. Same notes in mouth added with chocolate. Smooth, very short, no aftertaste. A little disappointed but for the price, it's ok.
I just tried with a drop of water and other fragrances are emerging, perhaps on ice.

Posted over 6 years ago by LHS 🇨🇦 | 11 ratings

This rum is outstanding as both a sipper or mixed. It's pleasant, accommodating, flexible and delicious. Perhaps more of a generalist in it's applicability, if I had to settle on having only one rum, this would be it.

Posted over 6 years ago by Beukeboom 🇺🇸 | 304 ratings

Pleasant aroma. Sipping some proved to be interesting. Definitely a complex series of flavors and I don't claim to be anywhere near an expert but there is a distinct sweetness and some fruitiness to it. Gives a good burn but it not harsh nor overpowering. This would be excellent as a mixer as long as the ingredients used are not overpowering. This rum needs complimentary flavors that are subtle.

Posted over 6 years ago by mistercoughy 🇺🇸 | 239 ratings

This is one smooth rum without any cloying sweetness or added flavorings. It's a perfect straight-up sipping rum, one of the best in the $50 US category. Excellent.




Brand Details

Name: Shipwreck Spiced
Company: Brinley Gold
Type: Spiced
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2912
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514