Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced rum

Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced

Saint Kitts and Nevis | Spiced

7.5/10
89 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
1
1
11
22
36
12
3

Rate Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

89 Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Fwittmeyer 🇺🇸 | 12 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

Read about this rum in a top spiced rums piece . Graded out to be second best so I had to try it. Ended up being one of my favorite mixers for sure. Smooth and strong vanilla hints which I like. For sure a great choice.

ash 🇦🇺 | 7 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

There is a rum bar in the gold Coast that has this rum and I go there just to have a drink
I can't find in the shop so I will be back for a drink next time in town

Israel 🇺🇸 | 1 rating
Posted almost 7 years ago

this rum is similar to Mcoys rum aged 4 years. This rum doesn't really go well with coke I believe, I think its better with orange/pineapple juice perhaps it def. has some sweetness to it you do taste the vanilla and although it doesn't have any caramel in it it does somewhat taste like caramel. others have said it could run captain morgan out of business however no I don't believe so capatain morgan by far is greater than this (mixed wise) because it is aged I think its better off sipping it straight rather than mixing because the taste doesn't really mix well with coke again this rum is very similar to Real McCoy rum and that rum is usually meant to sip straight as well they are both aged 4years and have the similar taste

David Hollander 🇳🇱 | 23 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

Brinley rum Spiced is een klassieke gekruide rum, die op smaak gebracht is met natuurlijke vanille, nootmuskaat, kruidnagel, sinaasappels en andere exotische specerijen. De Brinley rum spiced wordt gedestilleerd uit melasse en is gerijpt in eikenhouten vaten gedurende meer dan vier jaar.

JCarter 🇺🇸 | 27 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

I didn't like this very much until the end. I'm not sure if I was drunk, but the end was ok to mix with coke. smells very strong.

mamajuana 🇺🇸 | 148 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

Decent for a spiced rum and aged 4 years. Very smooth rum here no bite or burn, mild baking spices and sweetness, strong vanilla note in mid palate. Overall just wish it was higher than 36% ABV as I liked it better for mixing.

Dustin R. Newton 🇺🇸 | 33 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

A good bit if harshness, and not a lit if flavor, but good for mixing.

Brendan S 🇨🇦 | 55 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

Very strong vanilla flavour but otherwise fairly balanced spiced rum. I don't mind this with ice or in cocktails which call for a spiced rum (as long as the vanilla flavour is ok).

Thomas Nørlund Nielsen 🇩🇰 | 9 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Rigtig god spiced rom til ca. 200 kr. Smag af vanille og karamel.

FCKBL 🇩🇰 | 22 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Da jeg første gang smagte denne var jeg helt solgt.. Den kostede jo kun omkring 200 kr. Den er et helt fantastisk fund til de penge..

Amalas 🇺🇸 | 69 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Well-rounded and flavorful. Not to alcohol-y. Spices are fairly mild. Definite caramel notes, but found it to be too sweet. I tried it with diet coke and a lime, but I wonder if it would be better in a fruity type drink.