Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced rum

Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced

Saint Kitts and Nevis | Spiced

7.5/10
89 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
1
1
11
22
36
12
3

Rate Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

89 Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Fwittmeyer 🇺🇸 | 12 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

Read about this rum in a top spiced rums piece . Graded out to be second best so I had to try it. Ended up being one of my favorite mixers for sure. Smooth and strong vanilla hints which I like. For sure a great choice.

mike 🇨🇦 | 28 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

The only spiced rum I can drink straight, naturally flavoured and surprisingly smooth given the price. Tastes like liquid candy and easily recommended for those looking for a sweeter experience. Don't mistake this for an aged rum of impeccable quality. It just tastes great at a very low price. Best spiced rum I've ever had.

Derek Harris 🇺🇸 | 40 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

I was expecting this to be a perfect rum for my rum and cokes, however it failed to deliver. It is extremely smooth and has a good amount of spice to it, however, it made the coke seem almost flat because it was so smooth. When mixed with a cola, this rum lost all of its beautiful body and characteristics. Sad to see this not be the perfection I had envisioned, however, it is a good sipping rum if you want something with a bit of spice to it.

Chad Thompson 🇺🇸 | 1 rating
Posted over 6 years ago

From a brand I've never heard of before this is a delicious spiced rum. Stars with a fantastic deep amber color, the aroma of an awesome spiced rum. Nice bite at the start but a smooth spiced middle with small hints of vanilla at the end. Great for mixing or sipping on its own!

Chet 🇺🇸 | 192 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Very nice rum. Excellent nose and finish. $20 you will be very impressed with the depth and character of this rum.

Ramon 🇺🇸 | 76 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

I think I stumbled upon this one based on the reviews I read here. I put this one way up toward the top of my list. For what its worth some aspects I prefer over The Kraken and others over Sailor Jerry which are also high on my list of would buy again. I have done several taste test where I sample a flight of rums around and around and this one rises to the top every time. Some days my taste buds are different but Shipwreck seems to be tasty all of the time. I believe the price was a bit more favorable than the competition as well.

barkeater 🇺🇸 | 8 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

I must admit that I am not a fan of spiced rums. I don't get it. The added flavors all but drown out the underlying taste of this rum.

Beukeboom 🇺🇸 | 304 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

This is the third Brinley Gold Shipwreck rum I have reviewed and it is by far the best of the three. But still not a great rum. As spiced rums go it's pretty good but there are others I prefer. This one has more of a spiciness as in pepperiness that rapidly approaches after tasting the initial sweetness. This then turns into a burn that starts on the tongue then slowly moves down the throat. It's been aged for 4 years according to the label but it doesn't really show it. Tried it in some Coke Zero and the think I noticed is that the vanilla flavor is more noticeable while the other spices are muted. Odd. I would like to try this in some mixers calling for spiced rum.

Grellot 🇺🇸 | 1 rating
Posted over 6 years ago

Elegant...yes... so easy and smooth. O00I FO$9((
)

steve rector 🇺🇸 | 11 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

One of my favorite mixers, great for satisfying the caribbean cravings. Awesome rum for the price and I love the story behind the brand!

2.ooohhh 🇺🇸 | 42 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

This is smooth with vanilla, caramel, clove, orange, and a touch of oak. A little weak by my standards but enjoyable non the less. I bought a case at the beginning of summer for mixing by the pool and I'm down to 2 bottles. . . Time to start looking for more!