Don Papa Small Batch rum

Don Papa Small Batch

Philippines | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Don Papa Small Batch Rum is produced by the Bleeding Heart Rum Company on the southern island of Negros in the Philippines. The rum is distilled from molasses, then aged for over 7 years in American oak barrels, and lastly charcoal filtered.

The name Don Papa rum was inspired by Papa Isio, a leader of the Philippine revolution against the Spanish who led his island to independence before joining the main revolutionary movement.

5.6/10
892 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
47
45
65
78
106
191
182
109
48
21

Rate Don Papa Small Batch

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

892 Don Papa Small Batch ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

TommyVinegar 🇧🇪 | 46 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Yug. I don't care for Don Papa. I've encountered it three times now at different parties/markets/events in my home country. I guess there is an importer here who really wants to sell the stuff. Flavours are all over the place. Aftertaste doesn't go well with the initial taste. Also very medicinal and artificial. Like an artificial sweetener lingering in the background. Tastes a bit like foodstuffs with stevia in. Avoid this one.

scornos 🇫🇷 | 14 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

Trop sucré, impression d'arômes artificiels, je n'ai pas aimé

Steven James 🇬🇧 | 33 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

Awful. Additive laden nonesense. That's all there is to it

Robban 🇸🇪 | 12 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

This rum taste is Perfect for making a rum old fashioned mutch orange and a burnd oak After taste!

Helena Tiare 🇸🇪 | 110 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

I tried this at the UK rumfest in 2013 and found a very very sweet rum, like a vanilla liqueur...if they hadn`t made a quite original cocktail with it containing coconut flakes i wouldn`t have continued trying it, and i won`t buy it ever.

Thegouj 🇫🇷 | 10 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Déjà il faut apprécier les rhums sirupeux car là on est servi. Les notes d'agrumes sont impressionnante, probablement trop pour qu'elles soient naturelle. Que se soit au nez ou en bouche elles dominent largement toutes les autres saveurs que l'on peut trouver dans ce Don Papa. Un Rhum que l'on pourrai qualifié de Rhum Vieux "arrangé" plus que Rhum vieux à part entière.

Gerry 🇨🇭 | 15 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

my unkle shared with me Don Papa, its not easy to find it in Switzerland. taste spicy and have a good taste.

OmegaP 🇫🇷 | 12 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

That's an awful chemical like rum.
It taste fruity but too much and really too artificial with tiny hiden caramel and vanilla taste.
It's a bit like drinking shampoo (without bubble).
I try it diluted with wather (1/1) and you only have the artificial taste after that (really awful).

Zeck 🇫🇷 | 61 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Le packaging a été travaillé au détriment de l'équilibre du produit. Les fruits confits emportent tout.
Ce produit devient TRES vite écoeurant !

Jasm1 🇫🇷 | 31 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Un test ma fais découvrir ce rhum dont tous le monde fais un roman ... je n'ai pas pu gouter vraiment, mais j'avoue que les aromes d'orange sont surprenant ...je ne me riquerai pas à l'achat d'une bouteille pour autant ...Je suis un peu décu ...affaire à suivre

zellrom 🇫🇷 | 24 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

Un rhum philippin très sucré au goût de médicament, sans aucun intérêt il est très désagréable à boire.




Brand Details

Name: Small Batch
Company: Don Papa
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
ABV: 40.0%

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading