Don Papa Small Batch rum

Don Papa Small Batch

Philippines | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Don Papa Small Batch Rum is produced by the Bleeding Heart Rum Company on the southern island of Negros in the Philippines. The rum is distilled from molasses, then aged for over 7 years in American oak barrels, and lastly charcoal filtered.

The name Don Papa rum was inspired by Papa Isio, a leader of the Philippine revolution against the Spanish who led his island to independence before joining the main revolutionary movement.

5.6/10
892 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
47
45
65
78
106
191
182
109
48
21

Rate Don Papa Small Batch

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

892 Don Papa Small Batch ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Jack 🇫🇷 | 8 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

La base ......... .............................

bigandy 🇬🇧 | 3 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

This isnt rum. This is a rum based vanilla drink. Crap on the rocks but i reckon a decent cocktail ingredient. Decent for a winter drink added to strong black coffee.

Braeckman 🇧🇪 | 10 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

il vaut la peinr d 'etre gouté, pour le voyage, il vient de philippines . il goute le rhum, est agréable, festif, sucré mais les additifs trop présents. on a vraiment l impression qu il s agit d'un mix de rhum avec un peu de ceci et un peu de cela pour lui donner une identité. c 'est un bon achat mais pas un vrai rhum. (avis personnel)

thmsngrn 🇫🇷 | 6 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Le packaging est sympa et rappelle le Diplomatico. Après, tout est déception. Le nez : vanille et caramel trop présent, presque artificiel. En bouche.. un sirop pour la toux... Aucune subtilité

znowx 🇫🇷 | 22 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Too much vanilla and too sugary. Far from my favorites

david giallorenzo 🇫🇷 | 4 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

For sure this Rum is not like nothing i try before !

Personnaly for me too much flavour mixed in this Rum and at the end we didn't really know what we drink. Just small glass for discover is interesting but not more.

de Castro 🇫🇷 | 7 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Un rhum un peu diférent très fort en agrumes. Moi je l'ai adore !

fayamatt 🇫🇷 | 1 rating
Posted almost 8 years ago

No Comparison, agrums smell, fruity and woody in the mouth, medium finish !!

guewen 🇫🇷 | 97 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Un rhum atypique, avec un gout tres prononcé d'agrume...a gouter avant l'achat !

Vesslan 5 🇸🇪 | 37 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

väldigt söt i smaken med vanilj som träder fram.
klart godkänd.

niko_aqm 🇫🇷 | 14 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

Un rhum trafiqué de partout, un goût de sirop pour la toux, mandarine, banane bonbon, vanille... Très très écœurant, bon pour les soirées d'ados comme les punchs old nick mais bien plus cher donc on se demande à qui ça s'adresse.
2 points pour le packaging.




Brand Details

Name: Small Batch
Company: Don Papa
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
ABV: 40.0%

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading