Don Papa Small Batch rum

Don Papa Small Batch

Philippines | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Don Papa Small Batch Rum is produced by the Bleeding Heart Rum Company on the southern island of Negros in the Philippines. The rum is distilled from molasses, then aged for over 7 years in American oak barrels, and lastly charcoal filtered.

The name Don Papa rum was inspired by Papa Isio, a leader of the Philippine revolution against the Spanish who led his island to independence before joining the main revolutionary movement.

5.6/10
894 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
47
46
65
77
106
191
183
109
48
22

Rate Don Papa Small Batch

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

894 Don Papa Small Batch ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Quintin 🇬🇧 | 76 ratings
Posted 9 months ago

The initial aroma and flavour is very sweet and full of banana. Once settled more aniseed flavours start to emerge. A combination that might not be suitable and might be a bit too strong for some. It is very smooth and easily sipped on ice so should be a compliment in a contain arsenal.

Kareemg 🇨🇦 | 1 rating
Posted over 7 years ago

This rum is great! one of the best i have ever tried. Sweet and good spices. might be sweet for some people, but the mix is fantastic.

Tomazet 🇫🇷 | 16 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Déjà presque tout le monde est d'accord : beau packaging, belle bouteille et belle étiquette. Mais est ce suffisant ? Clairement non. Il se boit assez facilement, il n'est pas mauvais, mais faut pas en abuser sinon ilnpeit paraître ecoeurant tant son goût est sucré et fruité.

Anders Lundwall 🇸🇪 | 17 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Now this is something very specific, that you either love or hate. It has a distinct taste of vanilla, with a clear hint of children's toothpaste/cough syrup and caramel. It is quite weird, but has found a place in my heart. I only wish the aftertaste could.. yeah, at all be there. Hopefully the newly released 10 year old big brother will deliver on this.

The label is among the best looking in the market today, with some intense details (look up all the animals!) from the same design company that did The Kraken bottle and label.

bigandy 🇬🇧 | 3 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

This isnt rum. This is a rum based vanilla drink. Crap on the rocks but i reckon a decent cocktail ingredient. Decent for a winter drink added to strong black coffee.

Braeckman 🇧🇪 | 10 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

il vaut la peinr d 'etre gouté, pour le voyage, il vient de philippines . il goute le rhum, est agréable, festif, sucré mais les additifs trop présents. on a vraiment l impression qu il s agit d'un mix de rhum avec un peu de ceci et un peu de cela pour lui donner une identité. c 'est un bon achat mais pas un vrai rhum. (avis personnel)

thmsngrn 🇫🇷 | 6 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Le packaging est sympa et rappelle le Diplomatico. Après, tout est déception. Le nez : vanille et caramel trop présent, presque artificiel. En bouche.. un sirop pour la toux... Aucune subtilité

znowx 🇫🇷 | 22 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Too much vanilla and too sugary. Far from my favorites

david giallorenzo 🇫🇷 | 4 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

For sure this Rum is not like nothing i try before !

Personnaly for me too much flavour mixed in this Rum and at the end we didn't really know what we drink. Just small glass for discover is interesting but not more.

de Castro 🇫🇷 | 7 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Un rhum un peu diférent très fort en agrumes. Moi je l'ai adore !

fayamatt 🇫🇷 | 1 rating
Posted almost 8 years ago

No Comparison, agrums smell, fruity and woody in the mouth, medium finish !!




Brand Details

Name: Small Batch
Company: Don Papa
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
ABV: 40.0%

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading