Don Papa Small Batch rum

Don Papa Small Batch

Philippines | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Don Papa Small Batch Rum is produced by the Bleeding Heart Rum Company on the southern island of Negros in the Philippines. The rum is distilled from molasses, then aged for over 7 years in American oak barrels, and lastly charcoal filtered.

The name Don Papa rum was inspired by Papa Isio, a leader of the Philippine revolution against the Spanish who led his island to independence before joining the main revolutionary movement.

5.6/10
892 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
47
45
65
78
106
191
182
109
48
21

Rate Don Papa Small Batch

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

892 Don Papa Small Batch ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

TommyVinegar 🇧🇪 | 46 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Yug. I don't care for Don Papa. I've encountered it three times now at different parties/markets/events in my home country. I guess there is an importer here who really wants to sell the stuff. Flavours are all over the place. Aftertaste doesn't go well with the initial taste. Also very medicinal and artificial. Like an artificial sweetener lingering in the background. Tastes a bit like foodstuffs with stevia in. Avoid this one.

FCKBL 🇩🇰 | 22 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Denne burde alle kunde lige. Den har en lækker sødme, som ikke bliver for klam. God eftersmag.. Denne skal virkelig smages.!

Heist 🇨🇭 | 9 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

a kind of sweet rum from philipina. Melasse isnt very thick, but it tasted great

Goutlar2013 🇫🇷 | 24 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Une superbe couleur.
Une bouteille au look très sympa, ya pas à dire...
Un nez sympa sans plus.
Une bouche agréable : très (trop?) vanillé, caramélisé. Une texture liquoreuse qui me fait dire qu il ne faut pas en boire des litres.
Peu de longueur en bouche...
En fait il est tellement sucré ce rhum que ça en devient presque ecoeurant. La magie de la chimie...on ne peut que supposer que les fûts de vieillissement ont été "travaillé" (vanille, caramel, miel...)
Au prix où il est vendu, on peux trouver beaucoup mieux même si ce Don Papa reste tout de même un produit très agréable à déguster...en petit quantité!

Lanier 🇧🇪 | 37 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

I must say that I love the bottle. This rum is so sweet, with a high caramel aftertaste. This is a kind of rum for people who like sweet drinks. Because of his sweetness, it loses his rum flavor.
I bought also the 10 years edition, which has a more complex flavor. But still very sweet....
Nice to have in my collection, my friends will love this bootle. But not a rum for a more experienced rum taster.

Linus 🇨🇭 | 13 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

I can't say much about it. For me it's just undrinkable. Maybe it's because I expected rum when I tasted it.

Allan Bjerreskov 🇩🇰 | 116 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

If you like your candy at 40% alcohol, this might be for you. To me it is way too sweet. It is truly unique. Just not in a good way.

Morten Matthes 🇩🇰 | 74 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Trist super sød rom, uden fylde og krydderi.Ikke noget genkøb.

Kareemg 🇨🇦 | 1 rating
Posted over 7 years ago

This rum is great! one of the best i have ever tried. Sweet and good spices. might be sweet for some people, but the mix is fantastic.

Tomazet 🇫🇷 | 16 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Déjà presque tout le monde est d'accord : beau packaging, belle bouteille et belle étiquette. Mais est ce suffisant ? Clairement non. Il se boit assez facilement, il n'est pas mauvais, mais faut pas en abuser sinon ilnpeit paraître ecoeurant tant son goût est sucré et fruité.

Anders Lundwall 🇸🇪 | 17 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Now this is something very specific, that you either love or hate. It has a distinct taste of vanilla, with a clear hint of children's toothpaste/cough syrup and caramel. It is quite weird, but has found a place in my heart. I only wish the aftertaste could.. yeah, at all be there. Hopefully the newly released 10 year old big brother will deliver on this.

The label is among the best looking in the market today, with some intense details (look up all the animals!) from the same design company that did The Kraken bottle and label.




Brand Details

Name: Small Batch
Company: Don Papa
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
ABV: 40.0%

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading