Don Papa Small Batch rum

Don Papa Small Batch

Philippines | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Don Papa Small Batch Rum is produced by the Bleeding Heart Rum Company on the southern island of Negros in the Philippines. The rum is distilled from molasses, then aged for over 7 years in American oak barrels, and lastly charcoal filtered.

The name Don Papa rum was inspired by Papa Isio, a leader of the Philippine revolution against the Spanish who led his island to independence before joining the main revolutionary movement.

5.6/10
892 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
47
45
65
78
106
191
182
109
48
21

Rate Don Papa Small Batch

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

892 Don Papa Small Batch ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Jack 🇫🇷 | 8 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

La base ......... .............................

Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) 🇸🇪 | 332 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Tasted it in a hotel bar with a very limited range of rum. Would never have tried it under normal circumstances and hadn’t any higher expectations which were fulfilled. It’s a sugerbomb filled with taste of vanilla and citrus. Can’t recommend it.

Maxime 🇫🇷 | 11 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Ce n'est pas un rhum pour moi... C'est une liqueur...

Dennis E Vang 🇩🇰 | 89 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Syntetisk, alt for sød i både smag og duft. Bestemt ikke min farvorit.

Jim Anderson 🇺🇸 | 5 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

A friend brought a bottle to a party so I gave it a try. It is not the type of rum I like. It is super sweet and has flavors not normally found in rum.

DOMINO 🇨🇭 | 19 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Strictly not a pleasure to drinke. Smells like something else than rum. Sweet & harsh. I gave it a 2nd chance but it's still at the last place in my cabinet. Awful

JU04 🇫🇷 | 45 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Taste of vanilla and citrus notes.
Not bad to drink but not a real rum : an artifical rum.

Knaky 🇫🇷 | 45 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Certes y'a du goût ! C'est très étonnant la première fois, tellement étonnant qu'on dirait du "spiced rum"... Autrement dit un rhum festif et débridé. Très doux, très parfumé, fruité, super facile à boire. Si vous me le permettez je dirais : un rhum pour les demoiselles en vogue ! Pas de complexité, pas de longueur qu'on attend sur un rhum vieux.

KREI 🇨🇿 | 16 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

I knew going into this that this is a sweet rum... And it is a SWEET rum, but what completely ambushed me, is the artificial aroma... I can take sweet rums, they are not my favourite... but this is completely another level, it is sweet and extremely artificial.

Crash19 🇨🇦 | 8 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

Great rum to mix with, smooth and almost sweet taste

Juraj 🇸🇰 | 37 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

Nie som zastanca velmi sladkych rumov a tento bol naozaj velmi sladky uz pri prvom privonani v pohari.




Brand Details

Name: Small Batch
Company: Don Papa
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
ABV: 40.0%

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading