Don Papa Small Batch rum

Don Papa Small Batch

Philippines | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Don Papa Small Batch Rum is produced by the Bleeding Heart Rum Company on the southern island of Negros in the Philippines. The rum is distilled from molasses, then aged for over 7 years in American oak barrels, and lastly charcoal filtered.

The name Don Papa rum was inspired by Papa Isio, a leader of the Philippine revolution against the Spanish who led his island to independence before joining the main revolutionary movement.

5.6/10
892 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
47
45
65
78
106
191
182
109
48
21

Rate Don Papa Small Batch

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

892 Don Papa Small Batch ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Stefan 🇨🇭 | 17 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Üble Sache!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Scott Stephen 🇫🇷 | 11 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

This is probably one of the easiest rums to sip. It is smooth and very sweet. Purists are probably not really happy with this rum, but for me it is in my favorites.

Rodrigo 🇲🇽 | 113 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

this rum is not a rum, i think. it is a heavy sweetend spirit, like bubble gum flavour. there is much vanilla sugar in it.

Eric 🇹🇭 | 13 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

The packaging is very nice... For the rest, it's hyper sweet so yes very easy to drink but the flavor is suspicious ... Not for a straight up drinking, maybe in mixed drinks.

Raph C 🇬🇧 | 5 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Pretty interesting one - full of oak & flavours of caramel.
Smooth on the finish.
Liked it ... But not as much as the Diplomatico.

Danny 🇧🇪 | 18 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

C'est à se demander comment un rhum si jeune peut surpasser de loin certains bcp plus matures. L'inévitable.

BIGBEN 🇫🇷 | 13 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

Pour les novice du Rhum, ce produit est genial et parfait, egalement très feminin !

Carl Saxmark 🇸🇪 | 114 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

First of all.. The bottle and that beautiful label.. Deserves a place in any cabinet just for the looks..

Nose : The scent from this one is clearly rich of vanilla..
Taste : The taste is a funny thing.. To me it tastes like a children's toothpaste.. This is not bad in any way for me. It took me like a half bottle to get used to it and now i even crave it from time to time..
Finish : The finish isn´t the strongest part, it fades away pretty quick and there is noting there..

Since the taste is so unique this rum is of the kind that you either hate it or love it.. So it´t not for everyone.. But if you like it you´ll love it..

maxime 🇫🇷 | 1 rating
Posted almost 8 years ago

All things but not rum, for me, it's the "redbull" of rum family.
Interesting to taste to understand what's a commercial product.

marekfiser 🇨🇿 | 104 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

Feels like a lots of additives which I don't like. Probably the most artificial rum I've so far tasted. Not the worst one but considering the price tag...?! Phils are awesome but for different reasons than this rum though. On the other hand the label is a bummer, together with Cihuatans perhaps the most awesome design (painting, not glass)

Marijke 🇳🇱 | 26 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

De 3e rum tijdens ons Lama avondje. Maar een 5,7 voor deze rum, ik vind hem erg lekker en zacht




Brand Details

Name: Small Batch
Company: Don Papa
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
ABV: 40.0%

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading