Los Valientes 20-Year rum

Los Valientes 20-Year

Mexico | Aged

7.7/10
10 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
6
1
1
1

Rate Los Valientes 20-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

10 Los Valientes 20-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Thomas Jesen 🇩🇰 | 41 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Hold da op, en lækker kompleks rom, der giver store oplevelser. Fylder afsindig godt.
Absolut et genkøb.

Xfabreguettes 🇬🇧 | 21 ratings
Posted 3 months ago

Lovely dark colour, Smoky with a caramel finish. Very decent

Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 371 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

This is best Mexican rum I’ve had to date. I love the dark rich brown color. I immediately note smoky Mezcal notes followed by mild tequila tones. But is it rum? I’ve had rums that are so intense with port flavor they don’t taste like rum either. I’ll have to research this one some more.

Kenneth 🇬🇧 | 69 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

20 year old Rum at this price is crazy good. It is Mexican Rum, and I can taste Tequila in it, I don't know if that is my mind or my taste buds, but I can taste a smokey Tequila flavour to this beautiful rum. From a website " The rum itself is unusually made up of both double pot-distilled sugar cane juice (rhum agricole) and column still molasses rum, in a ratio of 7:3.

This being "20 year" aged has a wonderful depth of flavour that you associate with Rums of that age. Definitely not overly sweet, in fact a real "honest" taste, unlike some of the big names that are adulterated with sugar and flavourings. A very pleasant surprise for me and I would definitely buy this again.

Paul Hübscher 🇨🇭 | 69 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

... that there exists such a thing a Mexican rum. Very good Mexican rum, as for that. Caramel in the nose, lots of oak on the tongue. It does not really last, though. So it is about 7 oder 8 points.

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2925 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Tried the Ron Los Valientes 20y on a very rainy Sunday. The bottle looks pretty nice, but not high end. The color is very deep dark. Smell test reveals a lot of oakiness and the woody theme continues all the way to your palate. Very long finish with hardly any burn.

Peter Grønqvist 🇩🇰 | 1 rating
Posted over 5 years ago

N/A..........................................................

Jonny Olsson 🇸🇪 | 162 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

I did read a lot about it and was probobly expect to much. But it is okay Rum, but not to the price60 Euros! There is some strange aftertaste!

Kristofer 🇸🇪 | 11 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Not as sweet as most of the other rums ive tasted, but perfect for cold rainy days.

Totte 🇸🇪 | 27 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Ganska spetsig smak, mycket ek kanske lite som sagt grappa, inte för spritig utan väl avvägd, lite för lite sötma för att få ett toppbetyg av mig




Brand Details

Name: 20-Year
Company: Los Valientes
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 20

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading