Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Lime Bite rum

Captain Morgan Lime Bite

Puerto Rico | Flavored

5.0/10
18 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
1
1
4
4
1
1
2

Rate Captain Morgan Lime Bite

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

18 Captain Morgan Lime Bite ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 6 years ago by Chris Chetwynd from Australia with 8 ratings

Very good with Orange Juice, Dry Ginger or even in Jelly Shots.

Very strong flavors, I did add it to my Key Lime Pie and was amazing.

Posted almost 9 years ago by Bill Clemens from United States with 10 ratings

If you like your Captain with Lime in it then your are ahead of the game with this one. I mix it with Coke or Ginger Ale and call it a night.

Posted almost 9 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 193 ratings

Nice take on spiced rum with cola. It's a good change of pace from the regular spiced and cola.

Posted 1 year ago by littonsteve1 from United States with 24 ratings

Not for sipping neat at all. Ok in Pepsi. I will not buy again.

Posted over 1 year ago by Britain22 from United States with 28 ratings

With the lime bite it makes it so I do not have to cut up any limes to add to my drink. Great when you are camping or on a boat and refrigerated space for extras like sliced limes is at a premium

Posted over 1 year ago by Anthony C from United States with 161 ratings

Great to add a little extra to a dark and stormy. Nice lime taste. Add to margaritas too for a surprise rum guest.

Posted over 2 years ago by Fwittmeyer from United States with 11 ratings

If you like a Lime in your mixer, this will do the trick.

Posted 4 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2844 ratings

Captain Morgan Lime Bite could be used as a lime flavored drainage cleaner. It is not suitable for neat sipping. There's way too much sugar, artificial flavors and the alcohol smell and burn is like lime flavored rubbing alcohol.

Posted over 4 years ago by Russ from United States with 85 ratings

I tried this in a Mojito thinking it might be interesting. I was wrong. It was the worst Mojito I ever had...

Posted 5 years ago by Mike from United States with 7 ratings

I enjoy this rum as my summer drink, especially on boat rides or while fishing. I don't mix my rum with anything and just enjoy them on the rocks.