Captain Morgan Silver Spiced rum

Captain Morgan Silver Spiced

Puerto Rico | Light

5.0/10
36 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
3
4
7
13
4
1

Rate Captain Morgan Silver Spiced

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

36 Captain Morgan Silver Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Adam Freij 🇸🇪 | 28 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Absolut ingen rom för mig, inte ens blandat mee coca cola.

mistercoughy 🇺🇸 | 239 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Ever been to the dentist? You know how before he gives you a shot of Novacaine, he swabs your gums with a q-tip dipped in anesthetic? Well, you've tasted Captain Morgan Silver Spiced Rum. Preferred by 9 out of 10 dentists.

And the 10th dentist? He drinks Seale's 10-year-old. Smart guy.

Krogulson 🇵🇱 | 6 ratings
Posted 29 days ago

Absolutely disgusting, this brand has it’s specific smell and taste which is so so so bad. Even the drinks taste awful

Triton Ogletree 🇺🇸 | 103 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

It's basically Captain Original without caramel color added. If you feel strongly about that product, you'll probably feel the same about this one. Me? I left that crap in the dust long ago...

RaisingIndiana 🇺🇸 | 9 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

I bought this for a cocktail party that called for a Silver Spiced Rum. It wasnt very expensive, at $14. Doesn't have much flavor to it. Doesn't stand out much. Relatively low ABV, compared to Kraken. It'll make a pretty cocktail, though.

exaduss 🇨🇦 | 5 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

For the price it's a pretty good go to rum and great if you don't want to get caught by putting it in your water bottle mixed with a little bit of water as nobody will say anything but still taste good while slightly mixed. I love this for beaches as nobody would question you with a bottle of water LOL.

Skyvie 🇺🇸 | 38 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Pros:
Cheap
Decent flavor
Readily available
Blows Bacardi out of the water

Cons:
Simple flavor
Better as a mixer

This stuff is OK. Strong vanilla flavor and nose. Tastes similar to the regular spiced, but has less refined "vodka" flavor. Not premium sipping rum, but still ok for anything. Good general purpose rum.

cantongamer 🇺🇸 | 15 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

I like this rum in a Cuba Libre. It's my casual go to.

Engwild 🇺🇸 | 153 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

It might be silver but this is deliciously exciting. Mistakes to be made.

James 🇺🇸 | 14 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

Very average but good. Wont go out of my way to purchase again

Marc-Andre 🇨🇦 | 21 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

Seul blanc que j'apprécie, et ce grâce au goût des épices!!!