Captain Morgan Tatoo rum

Captain Morgan Tatoo

Puerto Rico | Dark

4.8/10
48 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
7
8
10
8
6
2
1
1

Rate Captain Morgan Tatoo

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

48 Captain Morgan Tatoo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 7 years ago by JCarter πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 27 ratings

This is a good stand-alone drink to take as a shot to get your night started. It's not as harsh as regular captain and it taste like cherry.

Posted over 5 years ago by RumJunkie πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 22 ratings

I'm no rum snob, I like what I like. On the rox with a squeeze of lime. Spicy with a hint of raspberry. Also refreshing served in a tall glass as a rum and tonic.

Posted over 6 years ago by mistercoughy πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 239 ratings

Friend says to me, "Hey, you like rum, try some of this." Well, I do indeed like rum, but this is not drinkable using any definition of rum. It smells like an infected wound, and it doesn't even taste as good as that. I can't imagine any situation where this would be an acceptable drink of choice. Gak.

Posted over 6 years ago by Matt πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 27 ratings

I like Captain Morgan Tattoo. Unfortunately, it is no longer being produced from what I have found. Good spice with vanilla and cherry flavor. I prefer to mix with Dr. Pepper for an alternative to Capt. and cola. I also have mixed with Red Bull for a pick me up similar (but better) than a Jager bomb. I generally like some smoothness and sweetness with my rum that is why I like Tattoo. A bit harsh neat, but have mixed it with Cherry schnapps to add a little punch in a shot.

Posted over 6 years ago by ItsMeVince πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 4 ratings

One of my favorite rums. It's getting hard to find now, which is a shame. This rum is dark, sweet, and a little spicy. It smells and tastes like flat Coke or Pepsi with sweet, fruity undertones. It blends flawlessly with the aforementioned sodas and also works great as a shot.

Posted 9 months ago by CigarWil πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 2 ratings

I like this product. It has everything I look for in a rum.

Posted over 1 year ago by Eric O πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 20 ratings

Deep rich and tasty. Not a pricey rum but a real good every day rum. Sad that's gone.

Posted almost 7 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 514 ratings

This is a very unique rum. Smells a lot like cola; maybe even cherry cola. Taste is similar, but with a lot of spice; maybe pepper and allspice. Tastes more like a liqueur than a rum. Goes down easy at only 35%abv.

Posted 4 months ago by Triton Ogletree πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 103 ratings

I really wasn't expecting how this tasted. This was dark in color and I thought it would be a dark rum with a bit of spice (like Goslings or Kraken) but I was wrong. The darkness of the liquid has to be coloring as I taste no additional molasses or caramel. Instead, it had a weird, black licorice/root beer flavor that (when combined with mediocre rum and rancid spice,) made for a very unpleasant drink. It's weird in all the wrong ways.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Britain22 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 32 ratings

If you like Jager liqueur you will like this rum. I don't like Jager so that is why the low rating. Everyone likes something different

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jday0001 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 17 ratings

Tasted like flat Coke mixed with bad, dollar store cherry cough syrup. I couldn't finish the glass I poured. Captain Morgan is great, but this was a loser




Brand Details

Name: Tatoo
Company: Captain Morgan
Type: Dark
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
2912
2. Kieron wood πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§
559
3. Michal Micko πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
546
4. Adrian Adame πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
514