Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Captain Morgan Private Stock rum

Captain Morgan Private Stock

Puerto Rico | Gold | 40% ABV

Captain Morgan Private Stock rum is produced from molasses and aged for over 2 years in ex-bourbon barrels before being blended with spices.

The Captain Morgan brand was created in 1945 and named after the famous pirate and eventual governor of Jamaica Captain Henry Morgan.The rum's original home was Puerto Rico with it was distilled by Seralles, but is now St Croix.

6.7/10
440 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
5
8
12
30
83
164
86
33
17

Rate Captain Morgan Private Stock

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

440 Captain Morgan Private Stock Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Ronald ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฑ | 17 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Good drink when you're in the Caribbean. I like it just as good as the gold spiced.

Scott T ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 122 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

I will give this rum some credit as it was the one that got me interested in better rums, and when I first tried it I liked it. After having many many far better rums in the same price range, I cannot in any way recommend it. Even Bacardi 8 year at roughly the same price blows it away, and I don't even recommend that one because there is so much better at the same price.

Andreas Woelk ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ช | 65 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Ein feiner Rum fรผrs Geld. Schรถn on the rocks. Mit nem hauch von Vanille?

Andrew ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 3 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Pretty decent at this price. Would have it again. Nice

KING_MACK ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 5 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

smooth. no after taste. best of Captain Morgan brand.

Chris ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 21 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

This rum has typical Captain Morgan notes with a hint of vanilla and oak flavor. Not the best but worth the value

Pronk ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ฐ | 15 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

OK rom

Alden Mosher ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 16 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

If this is the same as Capt. Reserve this is my favorite. The bottle shape is exactly the same. It is the most expensive Capt. although very affordable. I like mixing or drinking over ice.

John ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 16 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

This is better than the regular captain morgan spiced rum, but that is not saying much. It is too syrupy sweet for my taste. You can do much better for the money.

Bill Gaylor ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 51 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

For the price, this is a decent rum. By far the best choice from the Captains lines. Love it with coke zero. Definitely get the spice, but it has a sweetness that lends itself to good mixing. Color and aroma are good. Overall, a good rum, just not great

elmo0823 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 17 ratings
Posted over 10 years ago

good spiced mixer




Brand Details

Type: Gold
Company: Captain Morgan
Country: Puerto Rico
ABV: 40%
Name: Private Stock
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Pure blend (1 distillery)
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No

Professional Reviews

1. RumRatings
Loading...