Zaya Gran Reserva 12-Year rum

Zaya Gran Reserva 12-Year

Trinidad and Tobago | Aged | 40.0% ABV | Column Still (5+) Distilled

Zaya Gran Reserva Rum is a blend of molasses-based rums distilled in a five-column still and aged in white oak barrels for up to 12 years.

Zaya rum was initially distilled by Industrias Licoreras de Guatemala in Guatemala. The brand was acquired in 2008 by Infinium Spirits and is now produced in Trinidad and distilled by Angostura.

7.2/10
587 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
10
27
14
30
55
122
182
110
26

Rate Zaya Gran Reserva 12-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

587 Zaya Gran Reserva 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

N Bishop 🇺🇸 | 18 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

An interesting, smooth rum, albeit a little expensive. It's not quite a sipping rum, although I have certainly enjoyed it as such, and it's not quite a mixer, although I've certainly done that as well. It's in the price range between a mixer and a sipper. However if I had to make a list of top 10 rums to try, Zaya would absolutely be on it.

nimrodrose 🇮🇱 | 7 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

good Trinidad taste

Tito Jackson 🇺🇸 | 28 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

This belongs in everyone's rum collection. A well balanced rum with enough difference to make it stand out from the others.
I've only had the bottle from Trinidad, not from Guatemala.

Njia 🇺🇸 | 5 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Who needs cola when sipping on Zaya Gran Reserva? Vanilla and caramel are the dominant tasting notes as others have described. I also detect the hints of orange on the nose and I think a bit of melting ice brings it out. The sweetness is very pronounced, but as an after dinner drink, would be a great alternative to sherry. This is a magnificent rum.

elmo0823 🇺🇸 | 17 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

On the rocks or straight up

Arowbal 🇺🇸 | 31 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

This is my favorite rum so far. It is great for sipping at room temp, sweet with no bite. For the price, this is the best value rum I've found.

Chuck 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

Vanilla, floral, great finish

Distiller Evan 🇺🇸 | 30 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

Never go wrong with that Rum neat or on the rocks.

Chris 🇺🇸 | 27 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

enjoy this cold

JIsurfer 🇺🇸 | 17 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

This is another favorite of mine, almost on the same level as Diplomatico. This was my first top shelf rum, so it's safe to say it got me interested in the world of rum. It's very smooth, almost no burn, and hints of caramel, vanilla, and oak.

Trini Yank 🇹🇹 | 41 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

Nice as a dessert rum, very sweet (heavy vanilla in particular) and smooth. Can't have more than one or two, though. Can taste the Trini/Angostura influence through and through, as this is basically 1919 with more vanilla and a bit more oak.




Brand Details

Name: Gran Reserva 12-Year
Company: Zaya
Type: Aged
Distillation: Column Still (5+)
ABV: 40.0%
Aged: 12

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading