Zafra Master Reserve 21 rum

Zafra Master Reserve 21

Panama | Aged

Zafra Master Reserve 21 is a premium rum distilled in Panama, at Las Cabras Distillery, by master blender Francisco "Don Pancho" Fernandez. The rum is made from molasses and aged in American bourbon barrels for at least 21 years.

8.3/10
307 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
3
7
41
100
127
24

Rate Zafra Master Reserve 21

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

307 Zafra Master Reserve 21 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 3 years ago by Pinmann πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 14 ratings

Has a good rounded natural flavor to it. Very enjoyable and different from some of the other rums that I have tried. Looking forward to trying the other rums that Zafra offers.

Posted 8 years ago by Jeffrey πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 2 ratings

Nice, light, and grassy rum. Sits comfortably on the palate like a grasshopper sunbathing on a blade of grass. Slow and steady wins the race.

Posted 5 years ago by Dean πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 54 ratings

Rated like a fine cognac. Strong, made from pressed sugar cane instead of molasses. From Martinique. With a splash of water it really opened up.

Posted over 4 years ago by Garry Lelliott πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 6 ratings

As a first foray into rhum agricole, this proved to be a pleasant surprise as I had read how different agricoles were to molasses-based rums and was expecting something radically different.
Yes, it is drier than molasses-based rum, with a grassy note and a herbal undercurrent that I just can't place, but it has a pleasant sweetness and complexity.
Unlike others here, I found that drinking it over ice actually made it slightly less enjoyable.

Posted over 9 years ago by Andy (PREMIUM) πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 118 ratings

A very smoky rum with a lingering finish that seems to coat my mouth with a buttery feeling. Slightly harsh, better with a dab of water

Posted over 9 years ago by Henry Mori πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 3 ratings

Tastes like a whiskey! Smoky but not overly so. Long finish - taste really evolves/matures through the sipping process. Best mixed.

Posted 5 years ago by Francois πŸ‡«πŸ‡· | 106 ratings

Another great Rhum from Clement (much better than JM most of the time.
Strong sugar cane flavor but very smooth at the same time, perfect balance.

Posted 11 months ago by tb420 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 5 ratings

Tastes like a bad cognac mixed with a bad whisky. Super harsh and nasty to drink straight. Mix it with anything and it ruins that anything. I picked it up for $35 on sale and seriously regret it. I think maybe I'll use it to start the woodstove this coming winter. It hits the nose and the palette with a stink - like some bad moonshine that someone tried to make less worse by oaking it.

Posted over 1 year ago by Greengator25 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 14 ratings

My first foray into Rhum Agricole was definitely different than my normal sipping rum. There was much more flavor β€œup front” with a shorter finish. It has a pleasant smell and but has a little burn up front that may had benefited from a dash of water. Definitely looking forward to trying more.

Posted over 4 years ago by piratejabez πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 324 ratings

Delicious nose with warm grass, oak, and caramel. It's really a pleasure to smell. Unfortunately, the palate goes another direction: saltwater and brine, with grass and subtle sweetness. Briney rums just don't do it for me. After time, some pepper emerges.

This IS more refined than Select Barrel, with more wood and less harshness. But the salt's just not my thing.

I'm not sure about this one as a sipper, but I'm sure it would make a killer Ti Punch.

8-, 7+ (might be 8- with a future tasting)

Posted almost 5 years ago by Tom πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 228 ratings

Nice agricole rhum with woody, earthy cane flavor with dry notes. Definitely a sipper, just wish it wasn't so expensive. Complexity and smoothness on the palate affords this rum to be part of your rum collection.




Brand Details

Name: Master Reserve 21
Company: Zafra
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
2902
2. Kieron wood πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§
559
3. Michal Micko πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
546
4. Adrian Adame πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
514