Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Zafra Master Reserve 21 rum

Zafra Master Reserve 21

F.Sellera avatar image had this rum recently

Panama | Aged | 40% ABV

Zafra Master Reserve 21 is a premium rum distilled in Panama, at Las Cabras Distillery, by master blender Francisco "Don Pancho" Fernandez. The rum is made from molasses and aged in American bourbon barrels for at least 21 years.

8.3/10
352 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
0
1
1
4
3
7
44
116
147
29

Rate Zafra Master Reserve 21

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

352 Zafra Master Reserve 21 Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Felipe P 🇺🇸 | 70 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

This for me replaces Zacapa 23 as the top rum. The notes present from agging in bourbon barrels really show.

rexet 🇫🇷 | 24 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

Première dégustation de ce Zafra dont la description me donnait bien envie.
Au nez c'est très agréable et plutôt fruité avec des notes de coco, orange et banane. Mais une fois en bouche c'est une autre histoire, l'attaque est plutôt franche et l'alcool se fait légèrement sentir (c'est pas forcément une mauvaise chose) pour révéler les notes boisées du fût, le tabac et le cuir. Le vieillissement en fût de bourbon se révèle assez évidemment. Les notes fruitée sont toujours présentes mais en arrière plan. La finale légèrement tannique est assez courte vu l'âge. Content de l'avoir dans mon bar mais pas sûr qu'il y revienne une fois terminé, il lui manque quelque chose, un peu plus de personnalité et d'équilibre sans doute. Mais on reste sur du très bon rhum avec une belle complexité à explorer. A tester et à retester pour voir ce qu'il peut raconter d'autre !

TomL219 🇺🇸 | 4 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

Nice smooth rum....a friend brought it to a campfire. Now I need to find it to but it

Kenny 🇸🇪 | 4 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

One of my favorite rums. Powerful, not to sweet. Buy it!

Eric Montgomery 🇺🇸 | 23 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Just a little sweetness on the back of a light oaky bourbon finish. This rum is truly a hidden gem and WELL worth hunting down. A fabulous sipper, both neat and on the rocks (although ice does tame it a little). This is a rock solid staple in my liquor cabinet from now on!

Juno 🇺🇸 | 51 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Woodsy and sweet, this rum will not knock your socks off, but will get the job done. Nice
Nose, firm bite, but smooth going down.

Luis 🇺🇸 | 14 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

I bought this one because it was one of those available at the store that I hadn't bought before and that seemed worthy of a sip. I personally did not like it; like other people say, it leaves a "strange" flavor that I definitely had not found in other rums. May be too woody and certainly too oily. In my opinion it does not have the freshness and appeal of other rums. Tough to describe the flavor, but I am sure some people may find it interesting.

pearl 🇨🇿 | 13 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

it is my only rum in rankings that i would not have full bottle - i had only 1 drink. But wow, the tobacco and chocolate smell and the complexity and balance of the taste- i fell in love with it. I regret the price in Czech republic is so high - over my limit. My, almost, top
94/100

Surfyguitar 🇺🇸 | 56 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Well balanced example of Panama aged rum. A bit dryer than Abuelo 12.

LD 🇮🇹 | 34 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

...but I not sure of its age. Body is medium like a 12/15 year.

JE Tressler 🇺🇸 | 18 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Although overpriced, in my opinion, this is s delicious tasting rum falls in the same genera as a finely aged single malt or a rich French cognac; it is to only be sipped neat.




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Zafra
Country: Panama
ABV: 40%
Name: Master Reserve 21
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Pure blend (1 distillery)
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No
1. RumRatings
2. Luxurious Drinks
3. Total Wine
Loading...