loading

Background Image
Preload image
Zafra Master Reserve 21 rum

Zafra Master Reserve 21

Panama | Aged | 40% ABV

Zafra Master Reserve 21 is a premium rum distilled in Panama, at Las Cabras Distillery, by master blender Francisco "Don Pancho" Fernandez. The rum is made from molasses and aged in American bourbon barrels for at least 21 years.

8.3/10
347 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
4
3
7
43
115
144
29

Rate Zafra Master Reserve 21

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

347 Zafra Master Reserve 21 Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Felipe P 🇺🇸 | 70 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

This for me replaces Zacapa 23 as the top rum. The notes present from agging in bourbon barrels really show.

Nathan Hevenstone (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 28 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

I'm continuing my journey into the world of rum and wow... I'm not sure I even know what to say about this, other than "incredible". Zacapa is still my first and I love it. But this... this may end up being a main favorite. I love everything about it. I don't think the oak is over-powering. It's an incredible balance that works perfectly.

I will be recommending this one highly.

Dustin R. Newton 🇺🇸 | 33 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Good, but it has too much harshness from oak. Sip able, but not for long. Drink it occasionally, but don't make it a regular.

guewen 🇫🇷 | 97 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

une couleur ambre, un nez de fruit sec et de bois, des larmes bien épaisses malgré son degré d'alcool...ce rhum est un excellent digestif. Il ne possède pas un atout énorme mais il plaira vraiment au plus grand nombre par sa rondeur, une attaque franche, puis une belle douceur.

Christian 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

What a delight, smooth and balanced, notes of vanilla and black cherry leaves you wanting more.

taz.c 🇫🇷 | 86 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

notes boisées du fût de bourbon, de tabac et de cuir,
je l'apprécie malgré le petit retour de l'alcool, et malgré la faible résistance en bouche.

rexet 🇫🇷 | 24 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

Première dégustation de ce Zafra dont la description me donnait bien envie.
Au nez c'est très agréable et plutôt fruité avec des notes de coco, orange et banane. Mais une fois en bouche c'est une autre histoire, l'attaque est plutôt franche et l'alcool se fait légèrement sentir (c'est pas forcément une mauvaise chose) pour révéler les notes boisées du fût, le tabac et le cuir. Le vieillissement en fût de bourbon se révèle assez évidemment. Les notes fruitée sont toujours présentes mais en arrière plan. La finale légèrement tannique est assez courte vu l'âge. Content de l'avoir dans mon bar mais pas sûr qu'il y revienne une fois terminé, il lui manque quelque chose, un peu plus de personnalité et d'équilibre sans doute. Mais on reste sur du très bon rhum avec une belle complexité à explorer. A tester et à retester pour voir ce qu'il peut raconter d'autre !

TomL219 🇺🇸 | 4 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

Nice smooth rum....a friend brought it to a campfire. Now I need to find it to but it

Kenny 🇸🇪 | 4 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

One of my favorite rums. Powerful, not to sweet. Buy it!

Eric Montgomery 🇺🇸 | 23 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

Just a little sweetness on the back of a light oaky bourbon finish. This rum is truly a hidden gem and WELL worth hunting down. A fabulous sipper, both neat and on the rocks (although ice does tame it a little). This is a rock solid staple in my liquor cabinet from now on!

Juno 🇺🇸 | 51 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

Woodsy and sweet, this rum will not knock your socks off, but will get the job done. Nice
Nose, firm bite, but smooth going down.




Brand Details

Company: Zafra
Type: Aged
Raw Material: Unknown
Brand Process: Pure blend (1 distillery)
Distillation Type: Unknown
Name: Master Reserve 21
ABV: 40%

Loading

Loading

Loading