Zafra Master Reserve 21 rum

Zafra Master Reserve 21

Panama | Aged

Zafra Master Reserve 21 is a premium rum distilled in Panama, at Las Cabras Distillery, by master blender Francisco "Don Pancho" Fernandez. The rum is made from molasses and aged in American bourbon barrels for at least 21 years.

8.2/10
320 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
3
8
43
108
129
24

Rate Zafra Master Reserve 21

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

320 Zafra Master Reserve 21 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Gork 🇺🇸 | 12 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

Scored this on a whim. Ignoring the fact that the extra tall bottle had a hard time fitting in my bar.. my solution was to leave on the bar top.. THUS... it went rather quickly. Delicious. Smooth. Enjoyed Neat on a cold evening. Will enjoy again soon.

Javier Roquebert 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Where I live in Houston, there's a shortage of great rums. With the exception of Zacapa's offerings, this is the best rum you will find. Very smooth and delicious with a cube or two of ice. Nothing comes close for the price (around $42 where I live.)

David Meyers 🇺🇸 | 14 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Received my first bottle of this as a birthday present. Went well with the cigars

Jonas 🇩🇪 | 12 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

A very very good rum, almost as good as the Quorhum 30 (I love that one the most). Very harmonic and smooth.

KevinGT 🇵🇷 | 20 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

This is a sweet but also elegant rum. Your first try will make you want more due to its smoothness, however, after your second, you will probably feel the strong molasses.

Jan Staněk 🇨🇿 | 121 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Not bad, but has to breathe. I will have to taste it later and rate then.

B.P.O. 🇳🇱 | 55 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

The aroma that came from the bottle upon opening...wow! A touch on the sweet side but awesome: leather, slight wood smell and somewhere between dried plums & dried apricots (but I can't put my finger on it).
The viscosity of the liquid seems a little thicker than the average drink. Making it roll off your tongue in a smoother fashion.
As for the taste, spot on.
Is it a 9.... not for me but would definitely give it an 8.5

Jay Rogers 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Well, I opened my bottle of Zafra and I can say that it is unique and enjoyable. The flavor is complex, and to me, it has an earthy and grassy flavor to it. The flavor remains consistent throughout the drink. Now I have to disclose some news that will hurt some folks feelings. I mix the rum with either Diet Dr. Pepper or Diet Coke, depending on which flavor I am looking for. I like starting one drink with Zafra to get that grassy flavor and then I have my second drink made with Clement 6 to give me that earthy - dirty flavor. I like them both and recommend them to your collection. Zafra is good for every 1 out of 6 or 7 drinks to prevent getting tired of it and appreciating it when you do want something GREAT, yet uniquely different. Cheers,

Teis Madsen 🇩🇰 | 114 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

God sød rom, som ikke kommer i top, men et køb værd

Václav 🇨🇿 | 78 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Tasted. Nice rum. I can see why most of people like it. Rich wide taste, sweet mollase with distinctive nutty (wallnut, hazelnut) taste afterward. Sweet mollase vanilla smell. Very, very nice sipper.

Jirka 🇨🇿 | 20 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Well, i bought only 1 bottle, didn't taste bad, but for that price I could buy a better one.




Brand Details

Name: Master Reserve 21
Company: Zafra
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading