Wood's 100 Old Navy rum

Wood's 100 Old Navy

Guyana | Dark

7.2/10
78 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
6
7
30
16
11
5

Rate Wood's 100 Old Navy

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

78 Wood's 100 Old Navy ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Gwawr 🇬🇧 | 27 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Happy to consume in mixes

Mark Ellis 🇬🇧 | 38 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

I couldn't resist getting a bottle when I saw it on offer in sainsburys £16!!!
Great taste, no way would I spoil this with coke or ice or anything else.
Full of flavour,nice aroma.
Get out there and treat yourself

mistercoughy 🇺🇸 | 239 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

It's 114 proof and full of flavor. Chocolate, spices, root beer...it reminds me a lot of Gosling's, another one of my favorites. Try making a Navy Grog with this rum. The result is a powerful tiki drink which is positively addictive and delicious when done right. And even though it's an overproof rum, it's not at all overpowering...which means you can sip it straight and enjoy the ride.

Helena Tiare 🇸🇪 | 110 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

This rum is famous for mixing good tiki drinks and rightly so, it adds that punch the drinks needs. Strong and flavorful.

Frosenn 🇬🇧 | 6 ratings
Posted 3 months ago

Super dark to the eye, same for the palate: very significant dark chocolate, caramel, coffee, you can almost feel the molasses. As for 57% it is quite sweet, but at least for me, not in a bad way. Holds very good in long cocktails like Dark and Stormy, although watch out for the strength.

Splice the mainbrace 🇬🇧 | 3 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

For me... Woods 100 is the real deal, its my daily driver. I buy at the supermarket in the UK and get a good price for a very decent rum. Dark and sticky and full of warming alcohol.... Yummy as my daughters would say! Great straight up from the gorgeous stubby bottle. Great darknstormy or simply a tiny dash of coke.

100 proof rum is good. Woods is my go to rum so why not go buy some yourself, you wont regret unless you love to drown and dilute your rum with sugary water! Splice the mainbrace!

Xfabreguettes 🇬🇧 | 22 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

But this one is not a brute! Plenty of nose, molasses and vanilla, deceptively easy to drink…

TheRumDrinkingPirate 🇬🇧 | 37 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

This is definitely one of the better navy rum's out there. Perfect strength and surprisingly smooth.

Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 542 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

barva tmavě hnědá
- vůně nezapře Guyanu, nasládlost, příjemná jemná káva
- chuť nasládlá, velmi příjemné kávové tóny
Velké překvapení, výborný!

rtbiscuit 🇬🇧 | 16 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Not the rum's fault, think I've got too used to sweeter rum's, found that it was a little too bitter for my liking. But my god is it strong, I did like elements of the molasses flavours but I had to mix it with a little water to find them.

Montana 🇩🇪 | 74 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

A very strong smell, very aromatic and spicy, roasted, dark chocolate - very nice. A taste of coffee, dark chocolate, spices, an alcoholic burn (but not bad) with an oily finish.
A very nice Navy Rum.




Brand Details

Name: Old Navy
Company: Wood's 100
Type: Dark
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading