Vizcaya Cristal rum

Vizcaya Cristal

Dominican Republic | Light

7.8/10
25 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
2
10
5
4

Rate Vizcaya Cristal

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

25 Vizcaya Cristal ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 4 years ago by Mo McGurk πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 215 ratings

I usually shy away from the white rums, but saw this at a small liquor store and it was the only one I had not tried before. While a little strong over ice, when mixed with coke it certainly worked for me.

Posted over 6 years ago by james Ford πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 27 ratings

Oliver & Oliver know rum and if you drink this, you will too.
Seriously do some research and you'll know what I mean since the bottle only says "Cuban formula rum" and not much else, but it really doesn't need to.
Made from the original pre-revolution Cuban formula and distilled in the Dominican Republic where the environment is damn near identical.
The initial aroma warms your nostrils and the taste is so smooth and warm that this one can be drank neat.
This rum is made straight from sugarcane and not molasses like most of the others in this category, but dear lord, you can taste the difference.
Sweet, smooth, strong.
The best you can get with white rum, hands down.

Posted over 6 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 514 ratings

This surpassed the Diplomatico Blanco as my favorite light rum (though I've since discovered the Banks 5 Island to be my favorite light rum). Even sweeter and smoother than Diplomatico, this has very nice notes of vanilla, sugarcane, and marshmallow. A great sipping rum! I prefer aged rum to light rum, however; hence my score isn't as high as many of the aged rums I've reviewed. But an exceptional light rum, nonetheless!

Posted 4 years ago by "Samuel Brunello" πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 81 ratings

A white rum with charisma you say? Say it ain't so... Ah, but it is so!! Nose offers vanilla and marshmallow, with a bit of yellow fruit underneath. Thick entry, which is really weird to say for a white rum, but Vizcaya manages somehow. This potent little bugger comes along remarkably like vanilla ice cream, but with a certain grassiness in there. Not much, certainly far from agricole, but enough to stop this rum from being boring. On the finish you get that light vanilla bean, plus a bit of alcohol presence finally making itself known. Still, for a white rum, this is EASILY my favorite thus far! And for what this rum is, it's a complete steal at 25-30$ a bottle! Pick it up when you get the chance!!

Posted over 7 years ago by Felipe P πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 70 ratings

This is by far the best white rum available! The aroma was slightly sweet, and it was very clean on the palate. It's a shame that more people don't carry it. Only white I can label as sipping quality.

Posted over 1 year ago by YohoYoho πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 11 ratings

As others have said, this is rather sweet with a strong Vanilla/marshmallow taste to it – but not overly so. Goes great in Coke, daiquiris or even straight. And an excellent price of 20 bucks a bottle! Thumbs up!

Posted almost 2 years ago by steveinny πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 36 ratings

This is on the sweet side but not sickening sweet. Coconut, fresh tropical fruit notes. Goes down so easy. Refreshingly delicious.

Posted almost 2 years ago by dinosaursssssss πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 2 ratings

A great white rum; bright and mellow and a great deal at $20. My only critique is that it's a hair too sweet. Not overwhelmingly so, but tasted alongside other rums in the same style it sticks out. Really excellent in a simple classic like a daquiri or mojito. Unfortunately it seems quite hard to find near me (MA).

Posted 2 years ago by Spidey-P πŸ‡³πŸ‡± | 92 ratings

To be honest I love my dark rums and I never drink the white ones. After drinking the Vizcaya 21 years I saw some reviews about this crystal which triggered my curiousity. So I decided to try this one mainly because it is said that it's a sweet rum. It is indeed a sweet rum, but wayyyyy too much for me! It feels like filling your mouth with a tablespoon of sugar combined with 20 marshmellows at the same time. This is just not my cup of tea so I'll stick with my dark rums for sure!!

Posted 2 years ago by Bob πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 8 ratings

Very smooth and sweet smell and taste. I’m presently surprised and pleased.One of my top two silver favorites.

Posted 2 years ago by JimS πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 1 rating

This Cuban Formula Rum makes the most delish daiquiris. You have to try this




Brand Details

Name: Cristal
Company: Vizcaya
Type: Light
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
2886
2. Kieron wood πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§
559
3. Michal Micko πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
545
4. Adrian Adame πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
514