loading

Background Image
Preload image
Vizcaya Cask 12 rum

Vizcaya Cask 12

Dominican Republic | Aged | 40% ABV

7.1/10
37 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
1
5
9
16
2
1

Rate Vizcaya Cask 12

Tap to Rate

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

37 Vizcaya Cask 12 Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Felipe P 🇺🇸 | 70 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

If you want a premium gold rum, this is a fantastic choice. A very well balanced rum that doesn't pretend to be more than what it is. The only issue is that you might as well go for the high end cask 21 for the going price around here.

mistercoughy 🇺🇸 | 239 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

I'm suspicious of rums that are "sweet and smooth" like this one, because it inevitably means they've been doctored with a ton of sugar and additives. So, yeah, you can gulp this stuff straight up without much of an afterburn, but you sacrifice any real "rum-ness". Not much character, not much depth, not much period.

Jacob 🇺🇸 | 11 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

This rum was the one that got me into this whole rum rating situation. I loved it so much that I started to try more and more rums. Great starting rum!

Per Rosenhave 🇩🇰 | 158 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Glæder mig temmelig meget til at smage på denne skønhed!
I får naturligvis at vide hvad jeg mener og tænker om denne billige rom.

bill 🇺🇸 | 88 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

Nice color and wonderful aroma. Taste is good but the aftertaste is a little bitter. I got a bottle for under $20.

Rocky 🇸🇰 | 117 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

Táto dominikánska značka je pre mňa celkom neznáma. Natrafil som u svojho predajcu na pomerne lacnú fľašku, vzhľadom k slušnému priemernému ratingu som ju vzal. Farba svetlá, vôňa je podobne ako tvar fľaše len veľmi nenápadná, s kvetovým a vanilkovým akcentom. Chuťovo stredne sladký rum, dosť jemný, dominujú spomenuté kvety, vanilka, med a karamel. Všetko staré známe tóny, no vskutku správne vyvážené. Záver kratší, čo sa ale v tejto kategórii dalo čakať. Ničím neohúril, ale nič mi na ňom ani nevadí, na bežný deň fajné pitie. Takže nemám problém sa k nemu kedykoľvek vrátiť. Pôvodne som chcel dať rating 6, k vyššej známke sa prikláňam vzhľadom k priaznivému pomeru hodnoty za peniaze.
25,48€

Robertkrause80 🇺🇸 | 17 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Deep and mellow flavors
Chocolate, dark vanilla, and some
Strawberry notes

Sve 🇩🇪 | 63 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Ein sehr milder Rum, auch süss, gut zu trinken, aber davon gibt es viel die dann auch mehr Charakter haben.

KissAljas 🇭🇺 | 87 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Tisztán,hozza a szokásos átlagos 6.7 értéket. Kicsi vízzel,jéggel talán kellemesebb. Colával,vagy koktélnak tökéletes!

Getcha17 🇭🇺 | 34 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Egyszerű,semmi extra.
Koktélba vagy kólához ok,de tisztán fogyasztva nem okoz különösebb élményt.

Smell: 10/6
Taste: 10/6

John frederick 🇺🇸 | 67 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

Continuing to try new brands. This was reasonably priced for a 12 year. I prefer a little sweeter and smooth rums, this a little too harsh for me on ice, but nice with club soda and lime.




Brand Details

Company: Vizcaya
Type: Aged
Raw Material: Unknown
Brand Process: Unknown
Distillation Type: Unknown
Name: Cask 12
ABV: 40%

Loading

Loading

Loading